Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 06, 2004 - 1:22 a.m.
"great weekend in cortland" or "last week of school, coming up"

Hey Journal!!

Wow, Back from an amazing weekend at Cortland!! It was so exciting and so fun, I can't wait to tell all about it!

First, if you missed my entry about Friday and Saturday, you should go back and look at it. It gives all the details of our trip there, our night at Lauren's Lacrosse Formal, and other fun!

CORTLAND PICTURES
You don't need to register to see them!

So I left off when we were waiting for Lauren to return home and make Spaghetti!

She returned, and set to work making the Spaghetti, and baking a birthday cake for Tommy. Re and Dan and I did some random stuff in the house, talked, sat around...etc. When the Spaghetti was done, we all went in to eat it. It was really really good, and I enjoyed very much!

We watched some TV while eating, and then got ready to go out for the night. We got dressed and everyone came over for some Flip Cup before we were going to go out. Everyone played a bunch of games of Flip Cup.. P vs. V! It was crazy! At first the table was really warped, but it seemed to flatten out over the course of the night! Still, team V crushed team P... they have some sort of secret skill.. Especially Melissa W!

I got lots of good pictures, which you can check out, and I had lots of fun, even though I didn't feel like drinking again on Saturday night. When it was time to go to the bar, Kristen wasn't really feeling it, and neither was Dan! So those who wanted to go, went.. and we went to the gas station, bought more beer, and stayed in. Dan Kant, his friend, Sarah, Melissa W, etc. stayed there as well! Everyone played Flip Cup for a while longer, and then we watched Don't Tell Mom, the Babysitter's Dead on TV! It was fun.. I love that movie! LOL

Then Lauren, Tommy, Pav, etc. returned from the bar, and Lauren was sooooo drunk! It was crazy! I loved it! She tried to heat up some food in the microwave, in a metal pot, and I stopped her lol, she was quite thankful for the rest of the night that I "saved her life!" So fun, I love it!

We then sang Happy Birthday to Tommy, who I believe is 24 years old, and then we watched some TV, and went to bed.

When we woke up in the morning, we decided to out to breakfast/lunch. It was about 11:00, and we decided to go to Friendly's! We went to the "good" one, and not the "ghetto" one! It was good, I got a cheese sandwich, and some soup. The waitress was really nice, but kinda strange at the same time. I <3 the Cortland experience!

Anyway, we went back to 10P, took some more pics, and hung around talking and having fun. We watched some channel on the TV that displays the names of local school "kid's of the week", and class birthdays, and Elementary school lunch menus! So funny!

We packed up, and got ready to go. We departed at about 2:00, and said our goodbyes to everyone. It was sad, I didn't wanna leave! So much fun!

We made great time, no traffic at all until the city. There was bad traffic at the GWB and the Throgs Neck.. so we really sat in traffic there, but all-in-all the trip took us a little over five hours, so we didn't do too badly after all!

On the way home we stopped at Burger King, and then I dropped Dan off at his house. We got home just after 7:00.. and I put the pics online, did random stuff around the house, opened my mail... and then took a shower.

After that, I watched a video about Tupperware for my Women in US History class. It was surprisingly good, and really interesting. All about the history of Tupperware, the man who invented it, and the woman who sold it.

Leave it to me to enjoy something so random as Tupperware!

Anyway, I wrote my paper on it, and did the journ! That's pretty much all for today!

I had such a great time, I wish we could visit Cortland more often! Re was such a great host, and we had a super-fun time! Great memories!

THE PICS

Now it's time for bed... and I feel really disoriented...so this entry might be a little boring.

Tomorrow I have to get started on my final paper for the Nazi Germany class, and then the rest of the week I just have a few more days of class left in the semester!

Sounds like fun!

Until tomorrow....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com