Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 10, 2004 - 3:22 a.m.
"last day of classes" or "holiday light spectacular"

Hey Journal!

Tonight was a very fun night..

First off, I woke up today at 10:50..got myself ready for school, and off I went. My last day of classes! I went to my US History class, it was alright.. she reviewed a little, and gave us the paper we have to write for the final. Sheesh. I just wanna be done with school for this semester!

Next, I didn't have my Film class because he cancelled it. Instead, I was gonna go to the Engineering SINC site, but it was full. Ugh. Instead, I went to the small one on the third floor of Harriman, because noone is EVER there, and I don't think anyone knows about it. It was good, only two other people there! HA! So i did some online stuff for a while, then off to class.

Handed in my Nazi Germany paper, it was pretty good. Then he said we could leave if we wanted, or stay and watch the stupid movie! Most opted to leave. (I don't see the point in watching a movie after the class is over, especially since it was BORING.)

So, I handed in my paper and came home. I did some stuff around the house, ate dinner, and then it was time to go out again. I picked up Re. We went to get gas and then met Dan at Jen B's. We all got into one car, and went to the HOLIDAY LIGHT SPECTACULAR at Jones Beach! So Great!

Out of all the years I went, this one was the LEAST crowded by far. Every other year the lines of cars have been SOOO long, but tonight.. perhaps because of the rain, there were no lines at all! We just drove at any pace we pleased! They had SOOO many new light displays compared to last year! There was even a new THEME, of "Toys through Time"! lol

Anyway, we enjoyed thoroughly, and if you follow the picture link below, you will discover them for yourself!

Light Show Pics

So, after the light show, we went to pick up Liz, and then went back to Dan's house to watch Elf. We discussed plans for Dan's party.. TWO WEEKS, and we were all very excited.

We watched Elf..it was okay.. I wasn't super-amused by it like Re and the others were lol, but it was funny.

We had good times, and then at 3:00 we decided to depart. We dropped off Liz and Re, and then Jen and I drove home from there.

Anyway, that was all for tonight...

Can't wait to do something fun and exciting tomorrow!!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com