Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 09, 2004 - 12:09 a.m.
"last class of soc" or "four pager, done"

Hey there, Jorunal!

Today I woke up at about 12:30, rolled out of bed, and watched some Saved By The Bell while getting dressed and ready.

It brought back memories because it was the first episode of the Malibu Sands Beach Club episodes! So great! I loved those eps! Of course, Mr. Zach Morris yelled at his boss and did a bunch of other bad things, but still somehow he was able to keep his job, and come off looking right. Crazy! lol

So...I got ready, and Dan picked me up on his way back from school. We made a quick stop at the post office to drop off my Netflix DVD (the Tupperware one) and then we went to his house to watch some episodes of the 3rd Season of 24.

I forgot to mention yesterday, that my mom went to Best Buy and Target, and bought me the 3rd Season, because she never finished getting me my birthday present, so I asked her if that could be part of it! She said okay, and got it for me! LOL So now, I have received my birthday present..and only 2.2 months late. :)

Anyway, we watched some episodes of 24, and since I haven't seen more than four episodes in this season, It should get pretty exciting! Can't wait!

After that, It was almost 5:00, so Dan dropped me off here to get ready to go to class. I ate dinner, mother left me Spaghetti, and then I took a shower and such.

We met up and I drove to school. We first went and got some foods to eat in class, and then off to class we went. Today Charmaine and Mike sat next to us. It was the last class of the semester! It's quite crazy..cause I don't feel like we've really been to that class enough for the semester to be over!!

Now that the class is over, I must reflect upon it in contrast to the three other classes I took with THE Cathy Marrone. I took... Intro Soc, Soc of Gender, Soc of Drugs and Alc, and now Soc of Reprod.

The main things she used to do were: talk about her family, make a million jokes, use the "psychedelic chalk," and drink Juicy Juice like no tomorrow! This semester she wasn't as witty as she used to be, and didn't really talk about her family too much... except for her words today about her epileptic daughter. Anyway, it was kinda a dull class, as far as she goes.. but she's still a favorite of mine! So cool! Plus, her classes are easy, and I don't even own the books and I do well, so I mustn't complain! --Ps.. Remember when I saw her in Best Buy.. how great was that!

Excerpt from December 21, 2003:
Anyway, it was really busy, like I said. I saw Cathy Marrone, my Sociology professor from like 3 classes.. she was buying a TIVO. I said Hi to her, and she said that she remembered me... Though I doubt it.. I don't see how she would know who I am.. the only time I talked to her was when I made a copy of a video for her. That was last year.. December 2, 2002! lol


Yup.. so anyway...at the end of class she gave a "heart felt" speech about the class, and I must admit it touched me a little. She's so nice, it made me happy. Meanwhile, I've taken so many Soc classes, I should just Minor in it.. But that might be too much work for me. Anyway...enough about school and Sociology....

After class, Dan and I went to look at the Christmas lights on the house on Sergent Ct. in St. James. They were nice, and plentiful..of course, and then we called it a night, and I came home here.

I worked on my essay, ate some food, and now I have finished my four page paper which is due tomorrow. The funny thing about that is, it's due during class time tomorrow, but FIRST we get to watch ANOTHER video on Nazi Germany. And the reason it makes NO sense at all is that if you ARRIVE at class, you have to have your paper with you, completed obviously. So why are we watching stupid movie that will not help us with anything, since this paper is our FINAL! Ugh, so ridiculous.. This lady has no idea what she's doing.

So.. that's my story for today... sorry it's boring. Be sure to check out the Cortland Video thing I posted on the Video page at Fojin (too lazy to link it.)

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com