Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 29, 2004 - 2:31 a.m.
"the big 2-7 party" or "golf course christmas party"

Hey Journal!!

Okay, today I have to cover two days since I didn't post last night.

Yesterday I woke up at 11:08, when Kristen was done with her Dentist appointment. She called to let me know she was finished, and I started getting ready. She picked me up at about 1:30, but we had to take her sister Allison to the bank, and to the mall to get some things done before we could go to Dan's.

We took her to Bank of America, but that was not sufficient, so we then had to go to TFCU in Setauket.. BUT the line was too long there, so we just went to the mall, so she could pay some credit card bills instead!

We finished up with that, and dropped her off, and went on our way! (Ps, We had fun times... I love Kristen's sisters!)

Re had to go to the bank, so we went to M&T in Brentwood... made a deposit, and then drove the wrong way on Old Willets path while trying to go to Dan's house. We realized our mistake and turned around to go the right way!

Finally we arrived at Dan's to start preparing for the party. Lauren called and said that she was going to be able to come, so we were sooo sooo excited!

First we went to get Dan a haircut. While he waited, Re and I went to the "Wines and Spirits" store down the way, and bought some Vodka and Triple Sec for Kamikaze Shots! We came back and waited while Dan got his hair cut, then went to Party City, and Target.

We had a list of all the things we needed for the party, and we bought chips, a garbage pail, and other assorted goodies for the party. We wanted Mistletoe... but we couldn't find any.

After that, we went to THRIFTY BEVERAGE to get some more Alc. We went into the coool refrigerator and got lots of beer. We then went to Waldbaums, but first stopped off to get a slice of Pizza. We ate there, and it was very yummy. At Waldbaums, we bought soda, and Jello, and Orange Juice, and other essentials for the par-tay!

It was so fun shopping and preparing with Kristen and Dan! We had a blast, and I loved every moment of it!

We got back to Dan's and started to make the Jello. While we were doing that, Dan wanted to do a practice Kamikaze shot, and he made five of them. Dan's parents, Re, Dan, and I each had one! So great! We were just sitting around talking to them about it..and about our Jello shots, and everything. It was amazing.

We made the jello, and then since there wasn't enough room i nthe fridge for them all, we put them out in the snow.. On top of the BB grill, and overed with a baking pan! It worked really really well, and they were done in almost no time!

We blew up Balloons and put them in the shower to make a festive decoration! Jen B was able to come over a little early to help with the balloons, and we also were happy because she was able to get off of work the next day, so she could party hard!

Anyway..... The party commenced at 8:00 and Matt was the first to arrive.. He couldn't stay long and left at 8:45. Robby and Lau were the next to arrive. Followed shortly by Dan's friend Lindsy, then Sam, Lauren, Melissa Pav, Mike, Ilan, Charmaine... It was totally insane! I had such a great time. We were do drunk, Flip Cup was great, team P was not really successful, but I was doing amazingly, always getting it on the first try!!

We watched pictures and talked about them on the TV, did random stuff, the Jello Shots were fun, and so were the Kamikazes! Mike and I had a cupcake fight which made a mess on the wall. (Sorry, Dan) and Jen B was the Bouncer. She picked me up and threw me on the couch many times! Re was a great Bartender, and all was great!

Brigid, and Jess, and others came by.. and a great time was had by all! Later on I got hungry, and Lauren, Mike, and I went to make Mac&Cheese... and we were followed shortly by Pav and Dan. Dan was making a racket, screaming, and knocking over boxes! It was so crazy! The Mac&Cheese was good, and we split it several ways, which didn't leave much for me, but it's ok.. I like to share! LOL

The fun continued, and the best way to get the feel is to view the pictures.. the link is below! I can not believe that somehow we took 108 pictures last night! Everyone was just snapping away... it was so crazy!

After Dan ate Re's hamburgers, there was a little animosity because he wouldn't admit it.. and so he punished himself by sending himself to bed! We watched Re Chi on the TV twice before bed, and then I went to lay down. Mike and Ilan slept next to Dan's bed, Jen B, Robby, and Lau were on the couch. Re and Lauren were on the floor, etc etc.

I talked to Mike and Ilan for a while before I went to bed. Ilan fell asleep after "going to Jamaica" (so random) and I know that I didn't get to sleep till at least 6:30!

In the morning I felt just a little thirsty, but again I was happy that I didn't have to throw up! I'm feeling good that I have been so good about my drinking the past few times! No Sickness! Jen B, however was not feeling so good, and Re soon joined in as well.

We watched Re Chi AGAIN because we just can't get enough!! Then we watched more pictures because they were super fun!

After a few hours, Lau left, and shortly after, Robby, Jen B, Re, and myself did also. Jen brought me home, (at about 3:30) and we had only a few hours to get ready for the Christmas party tonight.

The Big 2-7 Party Pictures!

I took a shower, ate some food, and prepared myself. Tonight was the Golf Course Christmas Party, and Dan and I were bringing Kristen and Jen as our dates!

Dan got me at 6:45, we got Jen and Kristen, and proceeded there. It was very fun, I enjoyed! It was at The Gatsby in Islip... we ate food (although the bread was stale). I got the Filet Mignon, and the Monopoly man was there. (Don't ask)

It was nice to see people such as Debbie and Annette again. I certainly miss working with them, and I always appreciate how nice Annette is. She always tells me how much she misses me! Aww! :)

Dinner was good, we did a little dancing, and Re bonded with Dan's brother! lol It was over around 11, and we went back to Dan's... hooked up his brother's TV..and then after telling Dan's dad the White Castle story.. he offered to buy us White Castle if we went to pick it up. We did, and it was fun... I got Chicken Rings, which tasted gross.

We came back and watched some TV and ate our food. We felt special because we were all dressed up, and it definitely was a fun night! I even got to be all chivalrous because I was on a "date"! LOL

Now I am home, and posting pictures of tonight's events!

CS Christmas Party Pics

That's pretty much it for now... Tomorrow should be a fun day! Until then...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com