Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 27, 2004 - 3:26 a.m.
"b-i-n-g-o" or "candlelight diner"

Hey Journal!

Tonight I am quite tired, but I am happy because I slept sooo well last night. I got a great night's sleep. So sound, so energizing!

Anyway, I woke up this morning at 12:00 and proceeded to get ready for today's activities. I ate breakfast, and got dressed. Dan picked me up to go play XBOX at his house, and we went back to do just that. We played some GTA and some Tennis. His family came by to say goodbye before leaving to go back home, so we talked to them for a while, and then went back downstairs. Shortly after, Dan's parent's friends, the owners of the Golf Course, came over. They came with gifts for Dan's family, and he got a sweater from Banana Republic. We said Hello to them, and left after a little while.

Next stop..Re's house. We picked her up, and it had just started snowing. We went to McDonald's because she was hungry, and then Dan and I ate at Boston Market. The chicken was good, and when we were finished, the snow was already beginning to accumulate.

We picked up Jen B for Bingo, and proceeded to the Suffolk Bingo Palace! :) YEAH!!

It was a relatively small crowd tonight, I guess because of the weather, and they threatened to cut the jackpots down if people didn't buy more "paper." Luckily, people did buy more papes, and things went on as planned.

The crazy lady who does the super-fast quickies was there tonight, she was like a whirlwind. And somehow, we were tricked into thinking that they were not selling the 6-Face card, and we bought the crazy 12-Face one! It was so much harder having those extra boards to keep track of. I have never had so many, and I'll never buy that one again, simply because I just don't have enough time to see if I've even MADE the patterns, and they're calling the next number, and I got so confused!

Also, my favorite lady.. the one who looks like she's dead, and walks with a crazy hunch, she was there!!! I love her. Selling her little Lines with the big yellow bucket!

"Coffee, Tea, Anything from the Kitchen"

I wont once! YEAH ME! Unfortunately it was only for a $75 game, and someone else won too, so it was split in half. I got $37.50. Plus, one quarter was Canadian. Such a jip. But, it paid for my night, so all is well! I have gone to Bingo about 5 times, and won three times. Not too bad. Not bad at all!

After Bingo, the roads were treacherous, but we braved them back to Smithtown where the roads were well paved and not so slippery. We went back to Dan's...wanted food.. but NOTHING was open.. let alone Delivering..so we went to the Candlelight Diner in Commack.

We had a nice meal, but my stomach hurt afterwards, so I was convinced that my eggs were tainted. LOL! So funny.

Anyway we went back to Dan's, watched some TV, and did a little pre-party Prep! THAT'S RIGHT FOLKS, TOMORROW IS 2-7!! THE PARTY OF THE CENTURY! LOL GET EXCITED, AND BE THERE!

Anyway, Dan had to drive us all home, but he said he didn't mind. The roads weren't very bad, so it wasn't so scary.

Tomorrow Re is picking me up after her Dentist appt, and we are going over to Dan's to prepare for the big night. Going to Target to get supplies.. Garbage can..etc. Going to party city.. going everywhere!! SO GREAT! Can't wait!

Now, I must get to bed! I love the snow. I know I always say I'm sick of snow, and I don't like it anymore.. But that's only when it happens during school, and I have to drive in traffic PLUS snow to get there, and go sliding all over! Ugh! But if it's at night, and the roads are fine in the AM.. I'm good! :)

Anyway, I'm exhausted! Such a fun day!
Until tomorrow....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com