Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 25, 2004 - 11:22 p.m.
Merry Christmas 2004

Hey Journal!

Merry Christmas!

Let me first start off this entry by saying two things. I don't know why I couldn't sleep last night, but It was really interesting. After writing my 4am entry, I went downstairs and looked at the manger on top of the piano. The little angel was sitting on the ground, becuase the hook was broken off. So I went over to the tree, took a hook off of a ball, Hooked it onto the back of the Angel, and hung it over the manger. I stood back, and I was really happy.. and reminded of all the memories I have.

The second thing I wanted to say is that today Really really felt like Christmas, and I was so happy!

I wasn't able to fall asleep last night until 6am, but I woke up this morning at 10. I got up..went downstairs, and waited for my mom to get back from church to open some presents. When she got back, my Grandma, Grandpa, and Mother opened!

From my Grandma, I got money, a strange set of Adidas cologne, and some other random things.

The stuff I got from my mom requires a little more explanation. See, my mom wanted me to tell her something special I wanted for Christmas, and I never got around to it.. So she's still waiting for me to let her know. Meanwhile, for opening today, she bought me the Jetsons on DVD, a "Travel Kit" which has a nail clipper and scissors and such, and the most exciting thing I received today was a box of Q-Tips in my stocking, along with shaving cream. So yes, my most exciting present this Christmas Day was a box of 30 extra soft Q-Tips! Wow.

I took a shower, and put on my clothes, and waited for the family to arrive. Aunt Maureen came first, we took some pictures in front of the tree, ate some food, and talked for a while. Next Aunt Regina came and then it was almost time for dinner.

Here's a picture of me and my cousins from New Jersey with my Grandparents.
Me, Matt, Grandpa, Grandma, Dave, Steve, and Joe

We sat down and consumed, Grandma decided to make pork this year instead of Ham, and David was very upset by that. The food was good though, and we all had a fun time eating and talking and laughing, and having an absolutely wonderful Christmas!

After dinner, we played Mikey's GameCube which he had brought, and then watched the movie, Clue. The triplets came shortly after, and they ate their dinner, played around, and had lots of fun.

Matt, Dan, Steve, Mikey, and I went to the basement to play Monopoly. I owned Boardwalk and Park Place with hotels on each, so I was pretty much going to sweep the place up.. but then everyone had to leave. We cleaned up the game, and then went to the door to say goodbye!

CHRISTMAS 2004 PICS

After everyone left, I layed down on the couch and fell asleep for about 30 mins. When I woke up, I called Dan and Re and told them I wasn't going to come out tonight, but then somehow, while on the phone, I got a sudden burst of energy and changed my mind. I had my Pajamas on, but Re picked me up, and then Dan, and we took a drive to 7-11, then down Landing Ave, then down 25a, made a huge square, back around Kings Park, and back to Dan's house. We had a really fun time in car talking and telling eachother stories of our Christmas's.

At Midnight, of course we were listening to WALK's Christmas Music, and at 12:00 they played the last Christmas Song... Chestnuts Roasting on an Open Fire, the some one they had started with at midnight after Thanksgiving. They thanked everyone for listening to their "special gift of holiday music" and they proceeded to play Donna Summer - Last Dance! So Random.

Anyway, I can't believe all that's over. I loved listening to my Christmas music. I was just getting into the swing of it, loving the songs! Now, What the heck am I going to listen to while driving. I just don't feel like going back to normal music yet!

I'm home now, and happy to say I had a great day. I hope everyone else did too!

Have a great night, all!

Goodnight. :)

Luke 1: 30-33Do not be afraid, Mary, you have found favor with God. 31You will be with child and give birth to a son, and you are to give him the name Jesus. 32He will be great and will be called the Son of the Most High. The Lord God will give him the throne of his father David, 33and he will reign over the house of Jacob forever; his kingdom will never end.

Luke 2:9-14
9 And an angel of the Lord appeared to them, and the glory of the Lord shone around them, and they were filled with fear. 10 And the angel said to them, "Be not afraid; for behold, I bring you good news of a great joy which will come to all the people; 11 for to you is born this day in the city of David a Savior, who is Christ the Lord. 12 And this will be a sign for you: you will find a babe wrapped in swaddling cloths and lying in a manger." 13 And suddenly there was with the angel a multitude of the heavenly host praising God and saying, 14 "Glory to God in the highest, and on earth peace among men with whom he is pleased!"


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com