Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 04, 2005 - 12:04 a.m.
"ric matsen" or "fun at carla's"

Hey Journal!

Whats up!? Today was a pretty fun day! I woke up at 8:15 and got myself ready for school, and then off I went. Of course I watched some Regis before leaving.. always exciting!

I got to class... Amy's class she talked about Mary Mallon.. it was the same lecture she gave two semesters ago about her! lol... How I love repeating such similar classes! I feel like I've done it all before!

Then I had my break..and let me say..two crazy things.. first of all.. the lady who serves the pizza sometimes.. her name is PILAR.. and I love it. She's a strange woman, but nice none the less. Next... I went to the other lady again when I paid, because Mary had a line. ANYWAY, every day my pizza/soda is 2.56. EVERY DAY. Today it decided to be 3.65! Now, come on!! She must have rang it up wrong, because there's no way they changed the price of a slice of pizza by more than a dollar!! It would be one thing if it was a few cents.. or like 50 cents.. but a whole dollar over the course of two days is jsut ridic. I didn't say anything, I sucked it up and paid.. But I'm gonna make sure this doesn't happen again.. I have to pay attention next time.

Then I went to the Administration building to pick up a check that they had for me, and then off to Tomes's class. Today we had our papers due, and Mike came late to class! We had a guest speaker.. his name was Ric Masten. He has Prostate Cancer, and he's a poet. He came to share his experience with the class, a subjective experience, since it's a disease class, and we usually deal with objective opinions. Anyway, he was a really good speaker, and I enjoyed listening to him. I thought he was very interesting. One of the things he recommended that people do on a daily basis is keep a Journal of what they do each day. He said, even if it's as simple as writing one word down, like "poet," you could think back and say.. Poet..poet.. OH YEAH, I remember the day that he came to my class, and then after class I went BLANK.... and did BLANK... Anyway, of course, that's no news to me... It just makes me happy that I have been keeping this for so long, and even though sometimes it can be a bit boring, because I haven't done anything exciting... It's nice to know that some day I can look back on it.. and since I generally do the run-down of my day.. and not just stupid random feelings stuff.. I'll really be able to get a grasp of what things were LIKE.. when I look back. I also want others in future.. be it friends, relatives, or whatnot.. to get a picture of my life by reading all this crazy stuff I write.

A lot of people got up and left during class, and it was quite rude.. I know it was only worse because there was a paper due, so everyone came.. even the ones who usually NEVER come to class.. so they all just left, and it did bother him, and his daughter especially! but I'm glad I got to hear it, anyway.

Next up, War and the Military. We talked more about government intelligence at Pearl Harbor, and such things. In Sci/Tech we learned more about Colleges and Research University development... and then my school day was finished.

My Roxborough quote of the day was...
"If you ask why people like to believe conspiracy theories, it's like asking why people believe in flying saucers and being abducted by space men."

I came home for a while and ate some spaghetti, and then Dan picked me up and we went to Boston Market. He picked up food for everyone, and we went back to his house and ate it. Shortly after, we stopped over at Carla's (at Stony Brook) for some fun times. Mike, and all of them were making food, it was a very fun night! They finished making everything and we brought it upstairs... random Cool Whip fights broke out.. and my only regret is that I had to leave to go home so early... I want to partyyyy there!! UGH!

Anyway, I need to get to bed now... Work early tomorrow, and I need my sleep as usual.

OH.. and before I go.. I must include what could possibly be the most amazing video I have taken in a LONG time! What happened was, I was outside of Boston Market waiting for the food, and I noticed a little cover on the side of the big sign.. Naturally I opened it, to uncover a big LIGHT SWITCH! TA DA!!! Guess what it did.....

Oh, and pictures from the past week will be posted soon, so check back for them at a later date!!

For now...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com