Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 30, 2005 - 10:57 p.m.
"debbie's back" or "unfair idol"

Hello Journal!

Tonight I write in the infamous Notepad window. It's interesting how useful this things is. I mean, think about it... It's a useful little window that allows ZERO text formatting, and lets you type in one of the ugliest fonts imaginable, but it serves so many purposes. Like now, for example, I want to write a journal, but don't want to deal with a bulky Microsoft Word window. Also, it's extremely handy for editing PHP code without screwing up the formatting, because notepad doesn't CARE about your stupid formatting!

Okay..enough about that!

Today I went to work. I left early in order to beat the traffic, and of course I only hit more traffic. I planned on getting off at exit 53 and taking the "back way" to work, but of course I decided not to, and ran into extremely backed up traffic near the Commack movie theater. Blast!! I got to work only minutes before nine!

I went down, and Debbie was in the Lounge trying to sign in on the computer. Of course, Diane had not yet set up the system to allow us to sign in on the computer, so Debbie was unable to. Due to her questions regarding this, they got it set up, and now starting tomorrow we get to use the computer. Reasons why this is good: I get there early every day. I leave late, almost every day. Reasons why this is bad: I like signing in on a calendar. This is different. Okay.. if I get more money because of it.. the good outweighs the bad!

Anyway, Debbie and I went in and started everything up.. we had a very fun morning talking and catching up. She told me all about her son and her daughter's new apartment, and all sorts of new things! She's getting a new car, and of course it wasn't without some sort of drama! But you know I love it!

Work went very fast today, although the internet was down again. I wasn't able to do any of the new things I wanted to, however I did get to write a letter to the members about their new passwords. I also took a ride out onto the course to take some pictures for the website. All good.

Diane came down a few time to check out the Lunch situation. It was good, they had chicken soup for us today! I ate two big bowls of it! Yummm!

Dan worked in the golf shop for the first time today. He enjoyed. Of course, he booked some reservations from up there, which always causes trouble. Tsk Tsk. Even though he tries to blame this on me.

Anyway, work was good, and I left shortly after five.

I had a Dermatologist appointment in the eve for my giant volcano. I saw the doctor, and she looked and felt my bump, and then injected it with a long needle. She put some solution into it.. and ever since it's been getting smaller and smaller... so I assume that was a good thing!

It only took her about five minutes to deal with that.. and soon I was on my way home!

I got home and ate some spaghetti for dinner, then came upstairs, watched Jeops and Wheel.. and got ready for American Idol.

I, being a workaholic, worked on the website functions MORE tonight. But I got a lot done, so I made myself happy!

Anyway, American Idol came on, and I watched of course! Let's just say I think that Jessica should still be in the competition. I think last night SCOTT was worst, then Anwar, then Anthony. And out of them, I think Scott should have gone! But since it came down to Jessica and Anwar tonight, I definitely thought Anwar should have been kicked out! What a loser.

Anyway, that was all. Then I came only, and now it's time for bed!

School day tomorrow.. should be OH SO EXCITING. I hate how boring certain classes are. Blast!

Oh well, it'll go fast. Not fast enough, though.

Okey dokey... Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com