Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 16, 2005 - 12:50 a.m.
"elevator escapades" or "drive-in wind"

Hey Journal!

Today was a very fun and exciting day, though I really didn't do all that much!

I got up at about 8:00 and headed in to work. Arrived at 9:00 and started off by re-mailing several letters which had been returned due to the ridiculously faulty printer and it's wife-away ink! Ugh!

Lunch was good, Hamburgers and Fries! mmm!

So, I got trapped in the elevator today. I was in the elevator with Fran going from the office to the basement, and all of a sudden the lights flickered out and the elevator stopped. It was so crazy! Then about five seconds later it came back on, but the elevator didn't movie. We pressed the Floor buttons, but they wouldn't stay lit. Then finally, it started to move again, but the lights went out AGAIN!! Fran was like, "Oh Shit!" And the lights came back on in about 5 seconds. Soon we arrived at the basement, and ran outta there! lol. Shortly after that, I got back to my office, and our computers were restarting. Debbie's computer had some problems restarting, the desktop wasn't showing, and it said she had a corrupt disk. And just as I went to look at it.. all of the power went out AGAIN, this time for about one minute! So we were sitting in the dark just looking around.. it was so random. Apparently this was all due to a faulty sub station neat by, and LIPA said it may continue to happen, but the power came back and it didn't happen again!

The day went by pretty fast, Debbie and I had to sort through many brochures to find out which ones had the "card" in them, and before long it was 3 and Debbie was leaving.

On my lunch break I went to the bank to deposit my check for the week and then stationary store to buy a Mega Ball lotto ticket! Dan and I went in half on it, but of course we did not win! Actually.. I think we won $4, but it is certainly not the 144 million dollar jackpot! Just $143,999,996 Off.

I worked until 7, at 5:00 I came upstairs to see the light of day and answer the phones from the office. lol

Before long it was time to depart and I left here and headed straight for Jen B's college to see our much anticipated drive-in movie! Woo hoo! Well, I got there early and I went to locate a post office to mail some things. I couldn't find one nearby, so I went to Best Buy and said hello to Kyle for a bit. Then went to Burger King, and met Jen, Allie, and Dan at the Staples parking lot. We consolidated into one car and went to St. Joes. We got there, and they informed us that the movie had been moved INSIDE due to the cold weather. UGH! So much for our drive-in...this is really never going to happen! I mean, last time we tried to go with Sam, they cancelled it because it was too windy! Sheesh! (I have been trying to find the entry where I talked about that.. but I cant seem to locate it. I know it's here somewhere.. I think it happened during the time of my Journal..so if you know when it was, let me know.) We agreed to see the movie inside, and we did. It was a little hard to hear, and there were only like 20 people there..about.

We had a fun time watching, and after the movie we went back to Jen B's perused the games, and played a round of Disney SceneIt...and while it's one of the craziest games ever made.. it was still a fun time.

We then came home, and now I'm tired...and it's definitely time for some good night's sleep!

Tomorrow is work and then fun with the cool peeps....

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com