Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 14, 2005 - 11:06 p.m.
"italian ices open for the season" or "warm weather fun"

Hey Journal!

Today was such a fun and nice day! And again goes to show you that the more you go out and DO things, the less tired you feel.

I got up at 8:45ish and got ready for school..off to Amy's class. We learned more about Tuskegee, and then got our quizzes back.. I got a 9/8! Good Job!

After that I went online for a bit, ate some pizza, and then off to Tomes's class. Mike was not present.. but the lady who sits behind us (who still isn't in the class) was talking up a storm today. She asked "where is your friend today?" And wanted to know why he wasn't there last time either! I told her he was lazy. She then proceeded to tell me that she doesn't want to take her math requirement, and told me to find a class for her to take. She was kidding...or so I think! haha There was a nail sticking out of one side of the desk, and she decided to cover it with a bandaid. And then tell me about it.

So, after that, It was time for Roxborough's class, but we watched a movie. It was an old movie..B&W from LONG AGO. Now, I don't mind B&W movies, in face many are great.. but I HATE MOVIES like this one.. that had no real PLOT line, and it was like... they don't even do character info, so you don't know WHO the people are, and WHY they are doing stuff, and then, if you don't know who they are, you don't FEEL for them when they get blown up in the war, and its all just stupid.

I suffered, and it went into overtime.. it was 5 after, and I HAD to go, so I left. He kept saying, "Just two more minutes." But that wasn't true! LOL SO i left and hiked to my next class. Got there, many people handed in their papers and left, but I sat there, and waited for her to show up and collect mine. She took it from me, and my mental process: "Okay, I'll just sit here for a few mins, and then leave... Oh god.. I can't take this today... this is so boring... I really can't!" Then, as she got to the other side of the room, I just left! I couldn't do it today! LOL

I went home, and Jen B wanted to do something fun to celebrate the nice weather! We were going to ride bikes, but they weren't in great condition for riding, so we just went for a walk. We left from my house, and walked to Gibbs, and Dan met us on the way! We got the Gibbs and went on the swings, then went over to the pond to see the ducks. There was a GIANT pile of ants on the sidewalk.. they were ALL over this one little clump! So gross.

After that we walked through the woods at the park to the streets behind, and then over to Lake avenue though Wilson's Woods to get to the Ice Place! We discovered a crazy "water shed" hidden in Nesconset, and then arrived at the ice place.

Jen B and I were startled to see a DIFFERENT man and woman there today. We were deeply troubled, we were expecting to have a joyous reunion with our friends, and they were not there! Anyway, STRANGELY ENOUGH the man who WAS there works at the Golf Course! SO RANDOM! So, we got our ices, and Dan got talking to him, he mentioned that his SISTER owns the place, and that they were just helping them out today! SIGH OF RELIEF! I neeeeed to see my old man friend. I love that we always go there to see him when it's pouring rain in the summer! :)

After that we came to my house, got my car, and went to the gas station to get gas in my car, and to fill up my tires with air. Some of them were a little low.

We had a fun time at the mall, walked around, got food, ate, and shopped around. We had a very fun time.

After that I dropped off Jen B and Dan and came back here to get some sleep!

It's now 11:16 and I haveee to get into bed. Tomorrow's agenda:

Working from 9-7, then Drive-In Movie at Jen B's school!! YEAH!! FINALLY! Then fun like you have never heard of before! WOO!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com