Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 08, 2005 - 11:10 p.m.
"happy mother's day" or "electronic fabric care"

Hey There Journal!

Happy Mother's Day!!

Today I woke up at about 12:30.. I had been exhausted last night... It was really good to sleep late today! :)

I got up and went downstairs... Aunt Pat and Uncle Mike were here talking.. and so was Aunt Maureen. Apparently, the people came to deliver our new dryer today, but it had a chip in the top. It's a long story, but they kept arguing with my grandma that it was her fault that SHE didn't notice it. I couldn't believe.. So ridiculous. As if it's not THEIR fault for delivering a crappy product. They said that they would send a repair man out, if she wanted.. BUT.. who the hell buys a BRAND NEW washing machine and wants to have it REPAIRED the second day they have it. Makes no sense!

Anyway, that'll teach her to buy appliances from a crappy place like PC Richards!! I told her to get it at Best Buy!.. But she wouldn't listen!

So, I saw Grandma's broken wrist... She has a temporary cast on now, and tomorrow she's getting the permanent one put on. It's crazy.. she just got her foot caught underneath the table when she went to stand up.. and then fell somehow.


She enjoyed the balloon I got her! :)

So anyway, I went outside and swept off the back patio because there were all these little leafy things on it, and Grandpa was going to be barbequing, so I decided that it would be good to clear it off. So I did.

Shortly after I came back in, Aunt Regina arrived with Uncle Charlie and Christen and Mikey. We did some random fun things, and conversed, and then started making some Tater Tots! Mmm! Then Dan arrived, and we consumed our Taters, and then went to Gibbs Pond Park to film a little video for Christen's Driver's Ed class. She had to make a video of the steps for checking the fluids in a car. We made an enjoyable video of how to check the oil, and put more it. We then went to CVS so she could buy a blank video tape, then returned home.

The triplets had arrived by that time, and we ate dinner.. Yummy Hamburgers. After eating, we started to watch National Treasure, but had to rested it about five times because new people kept coming in..and then finally once we were all settled in to watch it.. it was time for cake.. and we took about an hour break. Sheesh! Cake was eaten, and then we watched the movie, again from the beginning.

I really really love that movie.. it's so fun.. and exciting.. Grandpa liked it a lot too!

After the movie was over, Aunt Regina left, and Dan and AUnt Maureen were still here. Dan stayed a while longer, and I went to take a shower.. When I got out of the shower he left, and then I ate some Oreos, and got ready for bed.

Aunt Maureen is apparently sleeping over tonight, and then tomorrow going over the Trips and all.

My Mom really enjoyed her American Idol CD and Magazine.. All of my aunts were looking at the magazine. lol So crazy!

Anyway, before I conclude for tonight, I wanted to make a brief tribute to our old dryer which is now out at the curb set for the garbage. We have had this dryer for as long as I can remember, and I am almost certain that it's been here since before I was born. Now, We have had several washing machines in my 21 years, but the dryer has always remained the same. For some reason, however, when my Grandmother had to buy a new washing machine this week, she decided to replace the dryer as well, even though it was still working fine. I have grown up, sitting on this old dryer, watching my mom put the clothes into the washing machine, and pressing the buttons on the dryer.. "Towels > Normal" we always pressed! Despite the many buttons and settings, we chose Towels, Normal for all drying needs! Anyway, after all these years, it's time to say goodbye to a faithful dryer, and I will truly miss it. And you know, this new one will probably go in no time.. like they say.. they just don't make 'em like they used to!

Farewell, Faithful Dryer! Your Electronic Fabric Care will be missed.

Alrighty, that's all for tonight...

I have been trying to write a quality entry.....but my mom and Aunt Maureen have been having a conversation in the hall, and distracting my sense of concentration. It's just one of those nights.

Tomorrow is a full day of work, and then 24, of course, over at Dan's!!

Alrighty.. that's all for now...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com