Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 20, 2005 - 12:21 a.m.
"first plane trip" or "disney's happiest celebration on earth"

Hey Journal!

Well, Today was SOOO EXCITING!!!

I woke up at 4am, a little early, I know.... and I got ready for my big trip! My mom and I left for the airport, and arrived there at about 5:00. We waited for Dan to arrive, and then checked our luggage at the Southwest counter.

We went through security and had all of our things x-rayed! How exciting. Then we got on line to board to plane. We waited a little while, and then got on. It was crazy, I had never been on a plane before.

As it took off, I was a little nervous, but looking out the window was fun, and I soon got over it. We were sitting next to this Really really nice woman from Long Beach who was on her way to a "Sister's" Weekend in New Orleans! She said she couldn't wait to start drinking! ha

Dan and I played some games on the plane, and videoed and took pics.. it was a good time!

Before I knew it, we had arrived in Orlando. We took the shuttle to the terminal, and then checked in at the Magical Express. The Magical Express took us to Disney World, right to All-Star Movies! Woo!

We got here, and went to check in, but the room we wanted wasn't available, and they were having a problem with the card printing machine, so they gave us temporary tickets, and we went to Magic Kingdom for a bit.

We did sooo much... Pirates of the Caribbean, The Jungle Cruise, The Enchanted Tiki Room, Splash Mtn, Haunted Mansion, Thunder Mtn, Space Mtn., Buzz Lightyear, and Mickey's Philarmagic!! It was soo much fun! I couldn't believe we fit that in all before about 5:00.

We came back to the hotel and got our room.. which is soooooo great... It's in Toy Story, and IT HAS A GREAT VIEW AND LOCATION!! It looks out over the whole Toy Story scene! SO FUN!!!

Our luggage was delivered, and then we got ready for the night. We made reservations at the Biergarten in Epoct, and then took a dip in the hotel pool. We went to Epcot, and did the new MISSION: SPACE! Then we went to our dinner at the Biergarten. We had the BEST waitress. She was so funny, and so crazy! Her name was Sylvia, and she was great.

We used our first of out meal plan points on a yummy meal!! I REALLY think this meal plan is going to be soooo worth it, and sooo great!

Anyway, we saw the end of the Fireworks show, and then went to Test Track, Imagination, Honey I Shrunk the Audience, and Spaceship Earth.

Spaceship STOPPED in the middle for like 5 mins, and it was crazy!

After that we took the bus back here, and now I am EXHAUSTED 4am to 12:35am!! Sheesh! I need sleep!

Tomorrow is MGM in the Morning and Epcot at night! I think. Also I have to let Nicole when would be a good day to go to Dinner! :)

Alrigty... Nughty Time!!

Have a magical day!

From Disney, Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com