Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 30, 2005 - 10:32 p.m.
"food saver" or "congratulations cake"

Hola Journal!

Today I woke up at 8, and trekked to work. It was pouring rain and the traffic was moving gruelingly slow. I made it to work only 3 minutes late.. not that it matters or anything, lol but I just like to be punctual.

I set up my super cool bug zapper.. but so as not to drag it out.. the entire day, not one bug went into the freaking thing.. although to it's credit.. we didn't really see many flying creatures in the room today!

The day went by pretty fast.. it was rainy..on and off.. and people called to cancel and people called to book, and it was a pretty busy day on the phone. To make it even busier.. Newsday mad ea major mess of our Golf Corner ad this week! They have decided not to put prices in the paper anymore... HOWEVER... they really messed up the wording, too.. and it really just caused a lot of problems on the phone today with people calling to complain!

Anyway, to make up for it.. I put a coupon up on the website, so that people can now continue to get $10 off their greens fees.. and also, to be more thorough.. I devised a PHP program to keep track of all the coupons printed, and then match them to the dates, in order to give us statistics! Wooo!! I just love numbers! lol And I'm crazy.

So anyway, the day was busy.. and I printed a bunch of photo sheets for people who work outside. They want o study hard for the next Member Photo test! lol. Well.. it's good that they want to learn the names. I think we should give like...2 extra points to the people who showed an effort to learn them! lol

Anyway, after work, I came home in pretty intense traffic, and ate dinner and watched some Golden Girls.

Kristen and I went over to Dan's house later on, and we baked a cake to celebrate her new Teaching job! It's so amazing.. and so cool. Yes, If you didn't already know.. Everyone's favorite Kristen McD, has landed a teaching job at Kings Park HS! How AMAZING! So proud of her, I am! So come August, I get to help her decorate her classroom! Then in Sept, she'll have her very own classes!! Wow.. that's so incredible and unbelievable! Congratulations!!! :)

We had fun baking the cake.. and we also had an exceptional time with Dan's mom's FoodSaver thing. It was amazing. It sucked the air right out of our marshmallows.. and then sealed a bag of pretzels, and even fish! It was soooo cool! I want one!!

After making the cake.. (we put Christmas Tree sprinkles on it).. we watched Toy Story on ABC. Then when it was over at 10, we departed...

We had a very fun night.. and now I have to get to bed because I have to be at work at 7:00 tomorrow.

Tomorrow's agenda... working 7-3, Mets game at night, then it's time for my THREE DAY WEEKEND!! AMAZINGGG!! I love it. I really do. I totally forgot that I had off on Monday. There's nothing quite like a day off from work that you get paid for to make you happy. And what makes it better is that I am sooooo at the point where I feel that NEED for a day off to gain my sanity back. Like Sam always said.. A mental health day! Well... sounds good to me!

Alrighty.. that's all for now...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com