Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 17, 2005 - 1:16 a.m.
"haircut finally" or "charlie and the chocolate factory"

Hey Journal!

Today was a fun day.. I am tired though..so I have to hurry before I fall asleep at the Keys!

We woke up today and had a yummy breakfast with Dan's cousin and her Bf.

We then discussed last night's activities with Matt, and then Dan and I went for a haircut. I read a crazy article about Disney in a magazine there, and after my haircut I came home for a bit.

I was sooo happy to finally get a haircut! My hair was getting so ridiculously long since the last time.. It had been about five weeks..or more! I NEVER wait that long! Well.. it feel much better now!

I came home and took a shower, ate a TV dinner, and then posted pictures online from last night. I have still yet to write my journal entry from last night, but you'll have to go back and check that out when I do. I need more time to devote to that! lol

So then I went over Dan's and we went to Best Buy to get some blank DVD-Rs for me, and a Virus Scan for the laptop since my grandma and mom completely crapped it out! So much internet crap, they managed to get.

So anyway, we got those items, and then headed back... and Kristen called us. We went to Friendly's with her, and I got soup and a soda. Then we went to Cow Harbor and walked around for a while, and finally decided to see Charlie and the Chocolate Factory.

Let me tell you, that we all went in with sceptical attitudes, and Kristen was completely convinced that she would hate the movie. Alas, we were all pleasantly surprised, and we all LOVED it! I thought it was amazing, ans soooo funny!! It was nothing like the other movie, and they didn't TRY at all to be like it.. It has to be judged on a completely independent basis. They are two completely different movies, and I have great love for the first one, but this was soooo good. And, It is truer to the book, says everyone.. so now it's nice that the actual story has a movie representation, and we also have the classic original which is amazing as well!

There were so many random parts that make me laugh, I can't go into them now, so tired... It was great though, I want to see it again!

So then I went back to Dan's house where my car was parked, and we talked to Dan's cousin and the bf a little before heading home.

Now I am home, teeth brushed, and ready to go to bed! I'm exhausted!

Tomorrow....gotta find something fun to do...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com