Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 17, 2005 - 10:25 p.m.
"lemony snicket" or "black hat gasho"

Hey Journal!!

Today I woke up several times in the morning because I am not used to sleeping late! lol It was crazy. Finally, I was woken by Dan calling at 12:30 to ask me for some coupon from the newspaper for the Block Island ferry, which is parents needed for their trip tomorrow.

I got up and ready the newspaper a little, I read some articles about Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, and then I went upstairs and got ready to go out. I got dressed and all, and then my mom came home with some slices of pizza for me! They were yummy, and from Sundried, and I consumed them. Then Dan and his cousin, and the bf came, and I went to drop them off at the airport. We drove up and they got out, and then Dan and I left.

We met Taryn at Starbucks, stayed there for a little bit, and then proceeded on. We needed to find something to do, and after a long and grueling, and pretty unproductive search, we decided to rent a movie and watch it, then go to Gasho for dinner. We rented Lemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate Events. It was kinda crazy. I can't say that I didn't like it.. but I also can't say that I Really liked it. I think it was a little confusing at parts, and just kinda strange at others. Although, there were parts that I really though, "I like this!" So...it was a mixed reaction... although I feel like the book might be better... because I thought some things were not explained properly.. and perhaps the book does a better job of that.

So then we finished the movie and went to Gasho, the wait wasn't too bad, and we got seated at the table in the corner. Our luck is horrible because we got the man with the BLACK HAT for the THIRD TIME IN A ROW! It's absolutely horrible luck because he does NOTHING. No singing, no flipping the food into his hat, no juggling/banging those sticks on the table... Horrible! I was so mad. How can we ALWAYS get him..out of the like 8 people who are there! Ridiculous!

So after Gasho, we dropped Taryn off, and then somehow in the car, I was playing with my chopsticks from the restaurant, and I managed to gouge them into my thumb, and it started bleeding! I have no idea how I did it, and why it cut so much.. but..it was sad. LOL

So anyway, I got home and washed it off, and now here I am.. getting ready for bed. Tomorrow is another day of work.. though kind of disappointing because Debbie and I do not get to work together tomorrow.. I have to face the day all alone in the basement. It'll feel like last year when she was gone. I have noone to talk to.. It'll make the day go by so much slower! Blast!

But anyway, that's all for tonight.. I have to go shave before bed, and then do some other assorted online things!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com