Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 18, 2005 - 11:35 p.m.
"monday alone" or "sammus maximus" or "here we go again"

Hey Journal!

I just got home from a long day, but I feel accomplished, and it was fun!

I woke up for work, and felt tired from having not gotten quite enough sleep last night.

I went to work and it was slow at first and boring because Debbie wasn't there, but the phones picked up, I got busy, and then the day flew by. There were over twenty frogs in the stairwell today..Unbelievable.

So...Let's see...after work I came home and ate dinner..but I wasn't here long because I quickly left and went over to Dan's. We hung out for a little while, and then called Sam to see if she wanted to go to Friendly's with us! She did, and that made me happy.. so we called Jen B and Re to ask if they wanted to join, however they were tired tonight.

Which reminds me, on the way home from work, Re called me and told me allllll about the new Harry Potter book! She just finished it last night at about 4:30, and then spent an hour contemplating the events that transpired before going to sleep! I was very happy to hear about it, and she told me all about the Half-Blood Prince, and who dies... It was insane! I really feel like reading these now.. but ugh..do I even have the time!?

So then, We picked up Sam and went to Friendly's. We had a good time, I got some Chicken Soup, Sam got a Salad, and then Dan and I got coneheads! There was this CRAZY lady and man there.. The lady SAT there the whole time, NEVER SAID ONE WORD, and kept looking around...her eyeballs moving back and forth behind her large glasses.. She kept glancing around as if out of caution. The man sat there scratching a scratch-off (or ten), and mumbling about things. They were so odd...but something out of a movie, we were fascinated with them.

Meanwhile our waitress was tall and thin with wild black hair, and felt the need to scream as if she was at a rock concert, and couldn't hear above the blaring music. It was really funny. She was...something else! lol, I think her name was Patty.

Then we left and went back to Dan's.. looked at some pictures online, and since his parents are away today, we set up his bed on the couch upstairs.

**TIME OUT - 11:47pm** I AM EXTREMELY HAPPY BECUSE THE "CHALLANGE" EPISODE OF COSBY IS ON!!! YAY!! And I'm sure the only one who will understand is Jen B... but it's okay because... we are of a superior coolness, anyway. **TIME IN - 11:48pm**

So, then Sam and I left and came home to beautiful, sunny (or moony) Nesconset.

I pulled into my driveway, and as my car bucked forward as I stopped in the driveway, I saw it. It sent a quick message from my brain, and I was thinking it just seconds before it came out of my mouth, "OH, GOD!" Yes, parked in my driveway was the infamous Toyota Sienna mini-van. Belonging to the relatives. The Syracuse ones. Who come with the beast. It was all over for me.. I had no idea it was this soon in the week! I wanted to literally cry.

I came in, and it had already started. I was not in the house but five minutes, when I went to brush my teeth, but instead found the counter top in the bathroom strewn with foreign toothpaste and toothbrush.. and mine..buried under the pile. Ugh.

Then I realize..wow.. Uncle Thomas is in the shower... WHY does he need to take a shower when he took one before he left at 5pm, drive in an air conditioned car, and arrived at like 9:30. Clearly, keeping my grandparents from going to bed by using their shower is a must. Then, to make matters more typical of their stays, as soon as he finally emerged at 11:40, SHE went in! And she is notorious for taking 45 minute showers and then spending 2 hours in the bathroom. Doing what? Noone knows.. but all I can say is... It's begun, and I don't like it.

My only savior is that I have a full-time job, and that I will be sleeping over Dan's tomorrow night, hopefully!

Unbelievable..that's all that can be said.

But now I have to get to bed, tired from the day, and needing recharging before work tomorrow...

Had a great night, hope you all did too!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com