Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 20, 2005 - 11:13 a.m.
"i ain't doin another piece of yoga in my life" or "jumper cables"

Hey Journal!!

Today I am writing for yesterday! I didn't get to update last night because we were up late, and then I had to get to bed for work in the morning!

Yesterday I was woken up by the beast at 7:00. Of course, one hour before I had to be awake. I kept hearing her babble back and forth in the hall, and of course my ever so considerate uncle didn't bother to say anything about it. No, honey, It's perfectly fine to talk right outside Brian's door while he's asleep.

Let me make one thing quite clear... I don't have some sort of deep hatred fro these people.. I love when family comes to visit, and I absolutely LOVE when they stay at my house.. I makes me sooo happy.. but the thing that gets me is there total inconsiderate attitude, and disregard for anyone else in the house, or their belongings. They let her run their lives, do whatever she wants, play with anything in the house, no matter how breakable or "off-limits". I mean, there's a common courtesy when you go to someone else's house and they just don't observe it. It's total annoyance, and I cant stand their shenanigans.

Anyway, I got to work, the day went by pretty quickly.. There was nothing major to report. Dan's dad was off and so it was quiet around the office, but Annette was here, and...there were twenty frogs in the stairwell.

I left at 5, and got home SUPER-FAST..it only took 25 minutes! I got home around 5:25, and ate dinner. Mm! Then I went upstairs and watched some TV, Golden Girls of course, and then got ready to go out for the night!

I went over to Dan's, and we hung out and watched some Crazy show on FOX, with this wild family, and "Papa" It was weird. "I ain't doin another piece of yoga in my life!!" Before long, Jen B, Allie. and Lau arrived, and soon after, Matt, Re, and Luz came, too. Liz and I went to the supermarket to get cookie dough, and we came back and Lau and I baked them up. They came out really good end everyone enjoyed. We had a good night, we talked about the old Yearbooks and discusses crazy things, looked at pictures...fun times.

Liz and I were engaged in a DEEP convo about OLD Nick at Nite and how wonderful it was, and all about the greatness that is The Cosby Show! Ahhh..It was incredible. Finally it was time for bed, and Liz was going to leave...but when she went to her car, it would not start!!

LOL, She came back to the door, and we went out to try to help her, but alas.. it made a loud clicking noise and nothing would happen! We debated calling AAA, but then Dan found jumper cables in his basement, so we figured we'd give it a try! We got them out, and looked up instructions online! They tell you the order in which you are supposed to hook them up, and all. So crazy.

So I went outside and put my car up to Liz's, and we hooked it up.. and then it was time to start the car! Liz gave it a go.. and it was almost there, she tried again, and finally it picked up!! :) We were very satisfied that we were able to jump it successfully, and it was quite an accomplishment for me, the first car I've ever jumped!

Anyway, it was late, and we went to bed since we had work in the morning.

The morning came way too fast though, and I was exhausted at 8:10 when my alarm went off, but it was okay.. I managed, and now here I am at work!

That's where I'll leave it for now!

Until tonight...

Adios for now! :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com