Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 07, 2005 - 8:15 p.m.
"lunch at the golf course" or "fire, smores, fun"

Hey Journal!

I must apologize for not updating last night, I was soooooo exhausted.

Anyway, let me begin at the beginning.. Yesterday I got up at 8:10 and headed off to work. I got there at nine, and it was a pretty slow day in the beginning..the phones only rang once before 10:00! It was crazy! Then they picked up a lot later though. I got some other things done, however in that time so it wasn't a total waste.

The day went by quickly.. I took a few breaks to keep me sane, and then at 3:00 I was done.

My grandma, Grandpa, and Mom came for lunch at the GC and they arrived shortly before 3:00. They came up to the office to say Hi, and I showed them the computer and how we take reservations... then at 3:00 we went downstairs and I showed them my office and such. They enjoyed very much. We then went to the restaurant and had lunch.

I asked them if they would like to eat inside or outside, and after a little bit of discussion and temperature debate, my grandma chose to eat outside. We had a nice table in the shade under the awning overlooking the golf course. We ordered Mozzarella stick as an appetizer and my mom and grandma got salads, my grandpa got a Reuben, and I got a grilled cheese sandwich!

We had a very nice lunch, I told them all about the golf course and things that I do, and such. They were quite interested. I was surprised at how well it went, I had a good time, too.

After lunch I took my grandpa on a ride around the course, and showed him all of the construction and new stuff going on, and then around the back and all. He enjoyed it a lot, but just as I was about to head back to the clubhouse, he realized that his glasses had fallen out of his pocket! How crazy. I had to retrace our steps, and we finally located them! It was nuts!

We got back, and my Grandma went to the bathroom, and then we departed. After that, I went over to Dan's and we watched some TV and I told his mom and dad all about our experience.. and then we went over to get Kristen McD, and to go out for pizza.

We went to Little Vincents and had a few slices, and then Jen B, Lau, and JC had finished dinner and called us to see if we wanted to make smores in Lau's new fire thing. We did, and we stopped at 7-11 to get some supplies! We walked in the door and it was LITERALLY 95 degrees or more in the store. The heat was BLASTING out of the vents, and every time you took a step, you felt like the heat was attacking you! lol We went over to the chocolate to get a bar for Smores, and we picked them up..they were all SOFT AND GOOEY from the the heat!! It was gross, completely liquid! lol

We managed to find one non-melted bar, then got some marshmallows, and left!

At Lau's we tried to light the fire, but the sticks weren't dry enough, and we couldn't get anything to really catch flame. We tried and tried and tried, with paper, and all kinds of things, but nothing happened. Finally, Jen B suggested that we get a Duraflame log, so she and Dan returned to the inferno 7-11 and got one. They came back and in no time we had a raging fire, an were making Smores, and it was a really great time.

I had so much fun sitting by the fire enjoying the night.. I think we all had a great time. We then came inside and sat on the couch, watched a little TV..and talked some more. I like hanging out at Lau's house!

At about 1:00..everyone was sufficiently tired, and we all departed. I brought JC, Kristen, and Dan home.. and then came home myself.

I was so exhausted, I fell asleep as soon as my head hit the pillow..

and that was the end of the day!

Alrighty, I'll be back tonight with an update from today!

Adios for now! :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com