Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 07, 2005 - 11:50 p.m.
"school sucks up my money" or "peter jennings 1938-2005"

Hey Journal!

Today was a nice day, I got up at about 11:00. I actually got up earlier at 10, but was so happy to be able to go back to sleep!

I got up and got ready to start the day, took a shower, and then Dan came to pick me up. I posted some pictures from last night online, (fojin.com), so go check them out if you please.

Also, If you didn't realize, I posted another entry today about all of yesterday's events.

Anyway, Dan and I went to the mall for a little while, walked around, went to Home Depot, and the bank, and then back to his house. We watched some TV and such..then went out for a bit, came back, looked at the Sunday flyers in the newspaper, and then went back out to Best Buy and purchased an MP3 player that was on sale this week! Woo! I have always had this wanting for one, so now I am fulfilled in that department! lol

After that, I came home to play with my MP3 player and to take care of business around here. I had to pay my bill for college.. ugh.. let me just say watching the money that I've saved all summer disappear from around makes my tummy hurt! :(

So anyway, that brings up to now...where I just was informed that Peter Jennings had died tonight.

They just finished with an ABCNews Special report about the life and career of Peter, and I was thinking about the report I did in 12th grade, "The History of ABCNews" All of the things they were mentioning about his great achievements and how he helped to bring ABCNews to it's peak in the 80s, I just kept remembering the book I read about Roone, the former president of ABCNews. Anyway, I can't believe he died! We jsut found out in April that he had lung cancer, and then he dropped off of World News Tonight, and now all of a sudden he died! He apparently lived in the Hamptons. Anyway, I loved him, I thought he was such a cool reporter, and did such an amazing job.. Especially with his 24 hour coverage of the 2000 New Years. I have that whole thing on tape!

Anyway, I will definitely miss Peter Jennings on ABCNews... and it was nice hearing what Diane Sawyer, Barabra, Ted Koppel, and Charlie Gibson had to say about him.

Anyway, it's time for bed now... I have to get some good sleep tonight. Luckily I have no work tomorrow, and will enjoy a nice day off by going shopping at the teacher store with Kristen and then seeing her classroom, I think!

So that's all for tonight...

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com