Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 08, 2005 - 10:30 p.m.
"teacher supply hunt" or "big stitcher virus"

Hey Journal!

Today I slept nice and late. I got up at 11:00, when I woke up on my own.

I turned on the TV and watched the Good Morning America which I had taped, because I wanted to see what they said about Peter Jennings. The whole show was a tribute to him, so I watched bits and pieces of it. I went downstairs and ate breakfast... and then got ready to go out with Kristen for the day.

Kristen picked me up at 12:45 and I came out "with bells on" lol. Our first stop was the teacher store in St. James to look for posters to decorate her classroom with. We found two cool ones, and others which were rather large, and kinda scary. Most of the stuff was geared more toward the younger grades, but we did our best to find some things for 9th, 10th, and 11th English.

As I said, she got two posters, and then we headed off to stop two, Kings Park HS. We went in and saw her new classroom. It smelled really old in the school, and It looks like it hasn't been updated or worked on since the 60s! I miss our HS. <3 Smithtown.

Anyway, we looked at the classroom, which was rather spacious, and Kristen looked for some books in the closet so she can devise some sort of plan for the start of the school year.

After we left there, we went to Borders and Barnes and Noble in Commack, then stopped at Burger King. PS. I had absolutely no idea that there was a CEMETERY in the middle of the Home Depot parking lot, just fenced off on a little island. So random!

At Burger Kings, I tried the new Chicken Fries, and they were good.. however I think from now on I will stick with the Chicken Tenders, they are more enjoyable, and a favorite of mine. And we all know what makes the chicken tenders so..tender. LOL

There were men on the roof across the street, and nextdoor there were a bunch of Korean kids at the "Math/English/Korean" Learning Center. We watched them as we ate. It was...exciting. lol

After that we headed to Huntington and went to "The Book Review" We did not find anything we were looking for, but we had a good time browsing. We walked around Huntington briefly, and then back to the car.

We went to Kristen's house, I looked through the flyers, and saw the new pictures in her bedroom..then we came over to my house and then went to Best Buy and the mall. At the mall, I was in search of a new shirt, and we found one that I loved.. but they didn't have it in my size.. I was sad. THEN, we saw some lady walking around carrying the exact same shirt.. and it looked a little bigger..so I was quite mad at her. LOL If only we had found it first! But alas, she was the winner, and we left empty handed.

We went to Best Buy and Kristen bought an MP3 player... the same one that I bought for myself yesterday!

After that we came back here and hung around for a bit. Kristen left to go home around 7:30.

Then I talked to Re, and I planned to go over her house to fix her computer at 8:00. Dan had just gotten off of work at 7:30, so he picked me up and we went to her house. I immediately started working on it... and it took a little while, but I finally got it running as good as new, and removed all of the popup crap, and strange programs running on it.

It was fun to hang out with Re again, I feel like it's been yeaaaaars.. since she's been away soo many weekends this summer! We had a great time talking and Dan, Erin, and Re looked in the Dictionary/Almanac/Thesaurus while I was working on the computer, asking eachother all kinds of crazy questions.

We told Mamamc that the computer was infected with the "Big Stitcher" computer virus, because she always goes to quilting websites! LOL She did not fall for it, though!

We ate brownies, and conversed some more, and then it was time to depart. Dan brought me home, and now here I am writing the journ!

It was nice to finally have a relaxing day off from work to do whatever I wanted. It reminded me sooo much of two summers ago, and all before that. It was so refreshing, and I never felt like I was pressured to do anything quickly, or get anywhere, or have any schedule.

Anyway, it was a very fun day..

Tomorrow I have work and then perhaps doing something fun in the evening... not sure!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com