Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 09, 2005 - 10:59 p.m.
"walk around the block" or "<3 gloria est"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 7:55. As I got ready for work, I watched the Space Shuttle land in the dark in California. It was interesting.

I got out of the house, and off to work. Traffic was alright this morning, and I got to work at 8:45. I went in and said Hi to Dan, then upstairs to greet Debbie. She wasn't feeling too well because she had done some exercise last night, and hurt her back.

We went downstairs, and the morning just seemed to FLY by. We had a good time, talked a little.. the phones rang a good amount, but I also had time to do some of my own things as well.

We got some brochures ready, and then before I knew it, Debbie went to lunch, then it was 2:00 and I heard password come on, so I went to watch it!

I got back, and Debbie was feeling sick, then she went home. The next two hours flew by, and before I knew it, it was time to print the sheets! I got all that done, read a letter that is going to be sent out to the private members. And then it was time to go home. (PS. The letter was about extending the time in which the money will be held in escrow, and therefore giving the members more time to evaluate the course before making a decision on final membership.)

Anyhow, I came home.. and although traffic was good in the AM, it was beastly in the afternoon. It was sooo packed on the expressway! It took a while, but I made it home by 5:45, and I was soooo hungry! Somehow, I managed to miss the afternoon lunch at work. I didn't even realize that it was downstairs..so I never ate. As soon as I got home, I had a plate of last night's leftovers.. more Pork chops and string beans! lol

I then came upstairs, took a shower, and watched the Golden Palace! I was very happy that I caught it, because in this episode, Dorothy returns to visit the hotel, and she wants to take Sophia home with her. However, Sophia decides to stay...and the best part, of course was that we got to see just a little bit more Dorothy!

After that I proceeded to clean my room, which as we all know is a tremendous task.. but I managed to make a dent, and vaccuumed the rug and all. :)

After that, I made myself some soup..then decided to get out of the house and go to Dan's dad's softball game tonight. As I left, however, I saw Dan coming up my street...so I turned around. We decided to take a walk around the neighborhood, and we stopped at the Trips' house, because my mom was watching them tonight while my Aunt and Uncle went out to dinner for their Anniversary.

We said hi to my mom, Dan got a drink of water, and then we continued the walk! We went down Lake Ave, and back to Smithtown Blvd, then back to my street. We had a good walk, then I needed to get gas in my car so I didn't have to do it in the morning on the way to work. We went to the gas station and stopped at Sevs on the way to get a Slurp!

Now I am transferring some Gloria Estefan music to my MP3 player, and then I'm gonna get to bed! I have work tomorrow as usual, and then tomorrow night on TV is Brat Camp..and other than that.. I have nothing extensive planned. Hopefully fun times and good weather at work tomorrow..

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com