Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 11, 2005 - 12:07 a.m.
"fauxwood blinds" or "patti the crazy waitress"

Hey Journal!

Wow it's past my bed time!

I have to hurry... Today was a good day, work went by pretty slow in the beginning but picked up nicely as the day went on. It was hot and sticky and another mediocre golf day. Today we sent out letters to the private members, and Debbie and I got together another 300 brochures.

Anyway, after work I got home pretty fast. The trips were here eating hamburgers, and so I said Hi to them, then I came upstairs and watched the Golden Palace.

Shortly after, Dan came to pick me up..we went to the bank and then to Home Depot. I got new blinds for my room which will hopefully block out more of the light, and help me sleep better... I am going to put them up when I get home from work tomorrow! :)

Then we went to Kristen's house and Dan and I watched some of the Peter Jennings Special while they ate dinner. I recorded it at home so I can watch it later.

After that Kristen's friend from school came over and we went to Friendly's for Ice Cream. Well..we had Patti, the strange and loud waitress. She was INSANE. She took forever to take out order, then the manager finally took it. She took forever to bring the food, forever to bring the check. Wow.. We were there for like an hour and a half. Totally ridiculous. You usually don't stay in a Friday's or other DINNER place that long. So ridiculous.

Anyway, after we were done we went back to Kristen's and talked for a while. We had a great time talking about all the crazy stores like Marshall's and Home Goods, etc.

Now I am home and MSUT get to bed before I fall asleep right here at the keyboard.

Tomorrow = Work...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com