Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 11, 2005 - 9:41 p.m.
"new blinds" or "music depression night"

Hey Journal!

Today was a fun day... I got up for work at eight, and work went by pretty fast, though there were some dull points in there. I almost fell asleep a few times around noon when the phone calls really dropped down.

At 2:00 for my break, Dan and I went to 7-11 and got Slurps! Mmm!

I got home a little after 5:30, and ate dinner with my mom, grandma, and grandpa.

I came upstairs and began to put up the new blinds in my room. I did a pretty good job doing it, too.. although it took a little longer than expected, because I needed to recharge my drill so I could make holes for the screws, and then I after I set it all up, I realized that the two holder things were too far apart, so I had to take them out and do it again.

Between this operation, I watched the Golden Palace, and then took a shower. Tonight I planned to be a nice inside night, and it was!

Excuse me.. my clock is missing from my taskbar. This makes me mad. Now I will continue...

I went downstairs and ate some Pizza just now, and then I played with my Mp3 Player a little. I really enjoy it, but it does some strange things, and has some strange controls that I have yet to master. I have to look at the online instruction book again, because the paper one is stupid.. It has no information in it, and everything tells you to refer to the online book. Sheesh! Way to save paper.

So, anyway, after my pizza, I sat at the kitchen table and listened to Mp3s. I somehow got to a folder of music that reminded me of like 12th grade..or like 3 years ago.. I dunno.. a combination... and It made me reminiscent. lol This will sound weird.. but it made me a little depressive, which I liked.. cause I haven't had one of those night's where I listen to depressing music in a while! I think only Robby will understand what I mean by that.. because I was happy, and wasn't in a bad mood or anything, but I was in the mood for depressive music! LOL I'm so crazy.

So anyway, while I was listening to my music, I was flipping through this catalog that was sitting on the kitchen table... You know, one of those ones with the weird gadgets that noone really needs... Well, two of the items really stood out to me, so I have decided to include them below.
Please refer to the image for Item # FT-71346, the E-Z Bathe Inflatable Tub.
Headline: Enjoy A Safe, Warm Bath--In Bed!
Yes, I must admit..there's nothing I've wanted more than a warm bath, IN MY BED! And now, for the small price of just $399.98, I can have the experience of a lifetime.


I have also included the photo for Item # FT-71501. This woman's WILD grey hair was worth posting for enjoyment purposes.

Anyway, moving along. I checked my email from work, and I got a message from some man asking if the course was going to be 'Cart Path Only' on the day of a specific outing. And, I answered it, but you know.. I was thinking.. what compels someone to email the WEBSITE email account, when there are like 10 other email addresses on the "Contact Us" page that are 100% more relevant. Like perhaps, the GOLF PRO, or the OUTING COORDINATOR? Since your question was about an OUTING? I dunno.. people are weird.

So anyway, that was my night.

Now I have no idea what time it is, because Windows deems me unworthy of having a clock.

One other reason why I am happy with tonight, is that I feel like I wrote a journal I'm happy with. Not to say that I'm not happy with the entries many times, but I often look back at my older entries, and say, "Wow.. I still wrote THAT way." Tonight, I feel confident that I have upheld the standards of Journal-Esque writing.

Oh, and aside from the general pangs of change, where I miss old things.. my blinds... I am having a fear that maybe I didn't screw it in tight enough, and it's gonna fall on me overnight. This, because I used one screw instead of two on each bracket, because of the way my window frame is. Maybe I'll sleep backwards in my bed tonight.

Okay, I am completely crazy! Now I think I am going to go find something to do to finalize my stay-at-home night, and then it's off to bed!

Tomorrow is FRIDAY!! Finally, which means that I have work until five, I get paid, and I want to do something extremely fun in the evening. Therefore, if you have any suggestions, or would like to submit an application of a fun idea for approval, please contact me at your earliest convenience!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com