Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 14, 2005 - 1:01 a.m.
"davis park fireworks"

Hey Journal!

Today we slept late and got up at about 11:30. We then went to our haircut at 1:00. Pat was wild as usual, and I got my hair cut, and that was that.

I came home and ate some Pizza for lunch and then took a shower and got ready to go out again.

I went over Mike's for a little while, and he was in the pool..I looked at pictures of his trip to the Virgin Islands, and then we took a walk to 7-11 to get Slurpees! It was soooo Hot yesterday... they said like 105!! And the Slurpees REALLLY hit the spot! :)

We then walked back to Mike's house, hung out for a little while more, and then I had to leave to get Dan. I left, but after a minute, Mike called because I had his cellphone and wallet in my pocket, lol, so I had to go back and give it to him!

Anyway, I got to Dan's house and we left for the fireworks at Davis Park. We waited for Kyle's ferry, and it actually came from a different place, not the one where we usually go...so we had to go up the street, and take the Ferry to Watch Hill... Then we walked to Davis Park. The ferry ride was fun, and we talked to Kyle for a while before heading over.

Then we sat on the sand and waited for the fireworks to start. The people behind us were sooo stupid.. First of all the fireworks weren't supposed to start till 10, But still.. they kept saying, "They must be having problems.. I wonder why they're so late!" "Maybe they called it off." They were also being loud and obnoxious, and yes. But it was a very fun time, and the fireworks were good, not sensational fireworks, but still we enjoyed, and it was a very fun night.

We took the ferry back, didn't really get to talk to Kyle much because it was busier on the way back, but then we headed back home. We hung out for a little while longer, and then I was exhausted... So now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com