Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 14, 2005 - 10:36 p.m.
"super-fun pool times" or "where's the storm"

Hola Journal!

YAY FOR SUMMER DAYS!!

I woke up today at about 11:30. I was happy to get lots of sleep, and I felt awake and refreshed after a good night's sleep! Kristen IMed me, and she suggested doing something water/pool/beach related because it was quite the hot day.

I got myself ready, and then picked up Dan, and we went to Kristen's. We got our bathing suits on and went in the poool! It was such a hot day out, and sooo refreshing to be in the pool! I haven't been in Kristen's pool since 10th grade, so it was quite exciting. We put up the little booie things too! So fun! We took GREAT pictures, which I will post on Fojin soon.. we did all kinds of jumps into the pool, and tried to get crazy pics. (Posted the pics...HERE)

After that, we went for a ride to 7-11 to get Slurpees, and on the way back, I was looking for a bookshelf for the office at work, I was gonna steal one from someone's garbage! lol.. but we did not see one.

We then went to Walmat to walk around and such, and then went to get pizza for lunch. We went to Sundried, got some slices, and then ate them in the little courtyard between the laundromat and the rest of the shopping center.

After consuming, we went for a little walk on the trail across the street by the gazebo, which is still unfinished, and will probably remain that way for a long long time.

We had a fun time, then we went back to Dan's to wait for the "storm" to begin. They had forecasted quite a storm, and we were excited fora nice one. While we waited we played some Sonic 2, and then went outside.... unfortunately it only drizzled a little, and there was minimal lightening, then we gave up.

We came home, and I took a shower, watched some TV, and now am writing the journal. However, it has just started to pour, and it looks like the storm has finally arrived! I like summer storms!

Anyway, I have to get to bed because tomorrow is work, alone... Debbie is off. It's a big outing day tomorrow..

Alrighty, that's all for now...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com