Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 25, 2005 - 10:01 p.m.
"andre the giant" or "approaching: last weekend of summer"

Hey Journal!

Today was a fun day. Started off by getting up early again and off to work! I woke up exhausted again today! Ugh, I just can not keep on top of this sleep thing!

So let's talk about school starting next week. I can not deal! I am so fine with going to work every day, no need to go to school and learn things and write papers! All I know, the only thing that makes it okay, is that it's gonna be my LAST SEMESTER!! AHHH! FINALLY!! I can't waitt! It's so weird to think about it.. It seems like just yesterday that I had that wild english class with the crazy Indian girl who called me about our assignments all the time, and the crazy physics lab partner who I gave Re his SN!! But then again, it seems sooooo long ago. College is so random. I feel like I do no work. I sit there...absorb like a sponge, and then write papers on work and books that I haven't done or read. Oh well, When it's over I'll be a History Major! With no idea what to do!

Anyway, back to my day.. I got to work.. it was a good day.. I was feeling awake and all. I ate my Bagel, drank my Orange Juice, and read the newspaper. Then I went upstairs, printed/copied some things, organized them. Debbie and I had a good day, we talked a bit, I felt ill toward the middle of the day and she offered me her Tums. I didn't need them, however, because this "wasn't a Tums problem", I said.

Some stupid member called at like 1:50 and wanted a Tee Time at 2:30. I was like, "It's completely booked until 4:10" He was all bent out of shape that he couldn't get out before 2:30. EXCUSE ME, It's only like..20 mins before.. He told me we should have held more Member times. I told him that even if we HAD more on hold, they would have been let go. I mean, we're not gonna hold them forever just waiting for someone to call, then noone does and you make no money! He made me mad, so I transferred him to Dan's dad. He put him in his place! :)

At lunch I went to 7-11 with Dan and got a slurpee. I also got a TV Dinner. When I got back I made my dinner and watched a little TV.. then back to work.

I had another wacko call and try to cancel a time for 10 mins away. I was like... "Ummm...You can't cancel that close to your reservation." Long story short..he got mad, but I held my ground, and then he never showed up! HA! Beasty..we didn't want you anyway.

Also.. I got a call today, where noone spoke, and I said, "Can I help you..?" -Silence- So I decided to have a full on conversation with myself... and you could tell someone was on the other end listening.. "Oh, I'm fine..and yourself?... Good...And what day are you looking to reserve? And what time?" -CLICK- They hung up. I guess they didn't want to hear me talk to myself anymore. But I figure..if they weren't gonna talk.. I should at least do my part! LOL I am so weird. I don't know why....

So..enough about work. Afterwards, I went right to Dan's house and we watched some Episodes of the OC... Then we had soup for dinner.. and then it was time to go home!

We had such a fun time tonight... We were both in really fun moods, and it was fun fun fun fun fun! PS. Dan's dad called him "Andre the Giant". I thought it was funny. In context: "You gotta do something about your hair... you look like Andre the Giant."

So...speaking of hair... I need a haircut, I think. It's not that long...but you know my hair grows like wild, and I need to get it cut every two weeks.. and by my calculation.. it's just that. So the question is..should I get it cut this weekend? or hold off two more weeks? (since I would be working the next weekend)

Speaking of weekends, THIS WEEKEND, Kristen's friend from Siena, Kate, is coming down to visit her! We had planned an array of amazingly exciting activities for the occasion! I hope they will be as memorable for her, as seeing her home town, buffalo farm, backyard lake, and meeting her parents was for us!

Anyway, that should be great fun.

I am now tired... Tomorrow is work, then I want to watch more OC because I am an addict. Then as I just said, Kate is coming.

I feel like the journal entry had the potential to be a good one, but it was just all over the place. You know, sometimes I said.. Wow, this was just ONE OF THE GOOD ONES.. but I'm not saying that tonight. I feel it lacks some sort of flow. :(

Back to the OC... I can NOT WAIT to see what happens to Ryan and Lindsay, who is the daughter of Caleb and noone knows it!! CAN WE SAY SCANDAL!! YES, YES WE CAN!! I LOVE IT!!

Alrighty...I'd better spend the rest of the night trying to calm down and catch up on some sleep!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com