Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 03, 2005 - 9:24 a.m.
"byzantine bazaar" or "slavic festival"

Hey Journal!

Last night I was soo exhausted, so I didn't write an entry..but now I am at work, and the phones aren't ringing..so I figured I'd catch up!

I got up yesterday at 6am, and got ready for work. I came in at 7 because Debbie is on vacation. It was relatively slow in the morning, so I did some stuff online, it was all good. On the way to work, I wanted to get a Newspaper...so I went out of my way to stop at this little card store in the middle of that industrial section between Adventureland and here... lol, and anyway, I got out of the car and realized I had no money. No problem, I thought.. I have to have a few quarters in the car.. but of course not. What the heck happens to all my change!? I always throw it there. So..I came to work paperless. :(

Let me tell you, right now.. I got to work and it was FREEZING in the office upstairs. I am seriously contemplating going down to my office and forwarding the phone calls. I opened the door and the window... But the window is making some whistling noise and there's a monster breeze coming in! Im sooo coold!!

But I digress, back to yesterday. The day went by fat, the phones were busy and it was a really really busy golf day! :) At lunch, Dan and I went to 7-11 and got Slurps, then I returned and watched some Password!

I decided to work until 5, because I could have left at three, but I figured I was already HERE, so I might as well. So I stayed till five, did the usual, and then came home.

I ate dinner, talked to mother, and then got ready to go out again.

--BRB I THINK BREAKFAST IS READY--

--BACK...got some food..Sausage, Eggs, and Bacon! Yumm!!--

So anyway, I left and went over to Dan's house to watch some OC! We really need to crack down to see it all before the new season starts! It's such an amazing show, I love it! Seriously, every episode I see, I love it more! It's so great for so many reasons!

After that, we got ready and went out with Kristen to the Byzantine Bazaar / Slavic Festival!! YES!! First of all.. I have such vivid memories of this festival from when I was little. My mom would bring my cousin and I there, every time they had it. (Every other year, Labor Day weekend) Anyway, I always loved it, and my mom always said it was a rip off. But that was the rides, we didn't do that last night.

Anyway, I love it. It's so random ,and the people are so crazy/funny.. and wow. Btw, in case you didn't know..it's held at that weird church with the big onion dome thing, by the Dunkin Donuts in Smithtown.

So we got there, parked at the church across the street, and walked across. We wandered around observing the things such as the giant egg, the people dancing to the accordion version of the electric slide, the man with the RIDICULOUSLY short jean shorts! And so much more. I got a picture/video of this elderly couple dancing. It was so cute! :)

Anyway, we hung around there, played those weird rip off "NEVADA GAME" tickets, and then departed. There wasn't too much to do, but it was fun anyway! And I must also mention the FUNNEL CAKE!! It was so great, and of course I was COVERED in powdered sugar afterwards!

After that we drove around and then went to Kristen's house. We took a walk around her block and down some streets, down to the "cavern" area where it's like 10 degrees lower than up the block.

Then I was sooo tired, and I got home around 12....and went right to bed!

That was my day. Now I'm at work, My fingers are colldddd still, and I'm all alone.

Today is the triplet's birthday, and b-day party. I am gonna stop by after work.

That's all for now...

Adios. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com