Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 01, 2005 - 9:48 p.m.
"kristen's classroom fun" or "school day, number 2"

Hey Journal!

What's up!? Today I had a great day! I'm so happy I got up early to help Kristen out with her classroom! It was exciting!

I got up and got ready..and went over to Kristen's, and we then proceeded to the HS! We went in and put up some borders and poster things on the bulletin boards! Then we went down to the Attendance office so that she could turn in a paper. That was where we encountered the rude/annoying woman who works in there. I will not go into detail, but she was soooo beasty! We then went back to the classroom, and moved some desks, tables, and chairs, and books around. After filling the bookshelves, and moving the filing cabinets, and such, the room just kept looking more and more like a classroom!

We used the laminating machine in the copy room to laminate the signs that Kristen had made for the room, and they came out looking excellent! We took a little break for lunch, and went to Brooklyn Pizza in the "New" Mayfair shopping center. It was yummy! There was a screaming child there...and my pizza was greasy, so I blotted it.

We went to Waldbaums, and got some mounting tape, and then back to the school! We hung up the laminated squares on the bricks over the boards, and it looked really reeally great. Now I just hope they don't fall off over night! LOL One of my other favorites was this old gross typewrite cart that looked like it was about to fall apart, that was always in the way, and made a horrible noise when you moved it. Kristen wrote a note to the custodian to please remove it! :)

After that we toured the school quickly, and then headed on out. It was about 2:00, and I had to be at school at 3:50.

I went home and talked to my mom quickly, and then left for class at 3:00. Dan wanted to come to my classes again, so we met at the library and then went to school. It was fun, my classes were alright. My first class, the man is so wild, he has a heavy Italian accent, and takes attendance by calling all 100 students' names. Wow! Time consuming. He also encourages the students to respond with "present�"! WOW. If you do, he says, "Bravo!" There were definitely some good quotes from him today. Maybe at the end of the semester I'll post them all! ha!

Then after that, the Holocaust class.. nothing to big to note. Then the 60s class. It went by very fast, and each of the classes let us out early! I was so happy!

I dropped Dan off at his car, and then came home to do some things and get ready for bed. I need to get lots of sleep tonight because I have work tomorrow at 7am, and I am working till 3 or 5, depending on how I feel tomorrow.

I want to do something fun tomorrow night, and then I have work again on Sat. But.. that's all for now... I'm gonna get some food and head to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com