Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 05, 2005 - 12:50 p.m.
"disney's ducktales" or "red eye"

Hey Journal!

Yesterday I got up early, at 10:00, and got ready to go out with Dan to do some work for the Golf Course. My mom and my aunt and cousin were getting ready to go to the beach. Dan came to pick me up, and he brought McDonald's for breakfast! :)

We then went to the first of four stops we had to make. Our little work project took about three hours, and then when we were finished, we were out in Westbury...so we decided to go to Ruby Tuesday's to visit Bobby. Luckily, he was working, and we asked to be seated in his area. lol We talked to him for a bit, I got the Pasta Marinara, and Dan got some kind of burger! We had a good time there, and then afterwards went to Roosevelt Field Mall.

I really wanted to buy some new clothes, but everywhere we went, nothing looked suitable. I was sad.

We headed back this way around 5:00, and then Dan and I watched some more OC at his house.

Around 8, we met Jen, Allie, Matt, and Jackie at the movies to see Red Eye. I though it was a good movie! It was very suspenseful at times, and I really loved the whole idea of the movie. I still really enjoyed it.. but in retrospect I feel like there wasn't that great of a story going on, nothing was developed enough. It was a relatively short movie compared to most now.. but that wasn't the problem.. I just think they didn't go into enough development about certain things, and then other things they dragged out.. But even with all that.. I really did enjoy it. And i loved the lady who plays the main character. She was so great!

So...After the movies we departed for home.. It was almost 12 and I was tired and had work today. I didn't get to write my journal when I got home...I just went right to bed.

AND NOW...FOR THE BIG NEWS.....
THE MOST AMAZING THING I HAVE HEARD....
DUCKTALES IS COMING OUT ON DVD!!!!!
Yes!! It's true...just a few weeks ago I was looking online to see if there was any word about it..and sadly nothing.. but at 1am, Dan woke me up with a phone call telling me that he saw something about it online, and yes, Disney has confirmed that they WILL be releasing Disney's DuckTales on DVD November 8th, 2005! AHHHHH!!

This is absolutely the most amazing sow to hit DVD. You know how excited I was about the Cosby show, this is 10,000 times more amazing/exciting for me! Words can't even explain. I have been in love with that show since I was sooo little.. before I could even READ the Titles of each episode, and I have every episode (except 1/2 of the first ep.) on TAPE. And it's just so inconvenient and TAPE Quality. I am so happy they have decided this. Along with DuckTales, they are releasing Rescue Ranges! Which I think is very cool as well. Now I'd like to hear something about TaleSpin!

Wow.. This absolutely made my day, my week, MY YEAR!! I LOVE DUCKTALES!! And as I read somewhere..it's definitely a show for "all ages". It's like.. the story lines have these complex twists, and one-lines that relate to something in history or pop-culture, that little kids wouldn't understand, and I didn't understand when I was little.. but they are funny to older people.. And what I truly love about this show is that, unlike today;s shows for kids, they made the stories COMPLEX.. it's not just a bunch of people running around, saying some words, counting numbers, learning vocabulary. It's a show with a good plot, and kids learn though THAT.. they don't need to be specifically taught through shows. Give them a good show, and they can learn all that by using their brains to grasp the higher level of what's going on.. don't make everything so straight forward and teachy. Ugh.

Anyway...I LOVE DUCKTALES!!


Now, I must go have some fun on this Labor Day!

Adios for now! :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com