Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 08, 2005 - 11:41 p.m.
"the oc: season 3"

Hey Journal!

Today was the SEASON PREMIER OF THE OC! And this sorta shaped my whole day... you'll hear about that in a few.. But let's begin...

I got up around 10:30 and happened to catch the tail end of the OC Cast on Ellen! I was sad because I wanted to see it all, but it was okay.. I was setting the DVD thing to record it later, at 4:00! I sat up in my bed and saw Marissa and Sandy, and they were all blurry because I didn't have my glasses on, and I was half asleep..but I was so excited!

Anyway, after that, my grandma asked me to bring her to the Train station to pick up my Grandpa, so we went and got him. He had to go into the city this morning to see some doctor there, so he took the train back, and yes...that's the story. So we went and did that, and i got back here and had a lot of time to kill before school!

I took a shower, watched the Price is Right (opposite order) I was sad because both people lost the showcase, but not too bad, cause they both won cars in their games.

So then I watched some of the News, and spent about 30 minutes talking to Nicole online about the OC. We were talking about all of the crazy things that happened at the end of season two, and speculating what that would mean for season 3!

After that, I spent the remaining time before school watching as many trailers and previews of the new season as possible.. Which after seeing the episode made me realize just how much you can really find out by watching all the different promos!

So anyway, I then went to school. My classes were good, nothing too interesting to mention.

I raced over to Dan's house to see the OC, and almost didn't make it in time. I missed about 10 seconds, but that's to the aforementioned promos, I had already seen what I missed! LOL

I don't like how they changed the font for the credits, but I can deal with that. Overall, I was a little disappointed because I thought there was going to be something MAJOR happening, and it all was pretty mundane. That said, I LOVED IT, and I LOVE THE OC SO MUCH! However, I think they should have made some real twist or something... it was more like a regular transition episode which would set up stuff for the future, and that's another things I wanted to mention. When you watch them back to back on DVD, the transition episodes are good.. but weekly.. I NEEED ACTION EVERY WEEK!

Anyway, after the OC, we went to Friendly's to get some Ice Cream. We got it from the take-out window, and then went back and took a walk around Dan's block. We talked to Kristen about her day, and were very happy to hear that it went very well!! :)

I'm home now, and I'm in a rush to get to bed. It's SOOOOO freaking hot in here tonight.. I can't take it.. but I have to get to bed...work tomorrow!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com