Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 07, 2005 - 11:41 p.m.
"the oc starts tomorrow" or "color a chili pepper"

Hey Journal!

Today was a day of work. I got up really early on my own..7:30 with no alarm or anything. I was kinda annoyed at that, but happy that I didn't have my sleep interrupted by the alarm.

I got up and got ready for work, and off I went. It was a good day. I miss my office when I have days at school. It makes me sad that my desk is empty all day when I'm not there.. I know..I'm a weirdo. So the work day was good..started by transcribing more items from the video tape, then reading the newspaper, bagel time, radio, internet time, phone calls, email, lunch break...got gas, back to work, magazine time, then Dan's brother came and I had some envelopes for him to put stamps on, so he sat at Debbie's desk and did them... Then it was time for me to go home!

So instead of going home after I went to Dan's. He wasn't feeling well and he didn't come to work today. He had just woken up from his nap, and we watched the remaining episodes of the OC. I LOVED IT. LOVED LOVED LOVED. It was amazing. I loved the part where Julie was trying to kill Caleb, and I LOVED that she couldn't do it. Because, deep down, I know that Julie is a good lady.. she just has trouble finding it in herself. But I was glad that she knew she wasn't a murderer. Then I LOVED when she came out of the cabana thing, and saw Caleb in the pool, Scream "CAL" and DOVE into the pool to save him. The sound of the glass breaking on the patio, just..so amazing. I loved it. (I loved Cal though, I can't believe he's dead. He was one of my favs.) (Plus, I'll miss hearing "KiKi" and "JuJu") And then.. Just when everything is getting good... Seth/Summer...Ryan/Marissa... Marissa and her family.. Hugging her mom, her dad.. THEN she gets the call about Trey..darts off...and winds up shooting him! Ackkk!! So stressful! I just want these people to live happily ever after.. but something always gets in the way! But if it didn't... I wouldn't have a show!

So after that we went to Chili's with Kristen because today was her first day of school teacher-ness! She said she had a rough day, but I am confident in her ability! I'm sure it'll all work out!

We colored Chili Peppers to hang on the wall for a St. Jude's donation... and then went back to Kristen's where we talked a bit more about the first day antics, and then about tomorrow! We had a fun night! :)

Then I came home..and here I am.. tired from work and not coming home all day...ready for bed!

School tomorrow at 3:50..so a nice long night of sleep tonight! Mmm!!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com