Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 06, 2005 - 10:57 p.m.
"63 days till DuckTales"

Hey Journal!

Today was a school day. I got up at 10:30 because I couldn't sleep any longer, and I prepared for my day. I took a shower and then watched the Price is Right, then headed to school.

I got out of the house seven minutes late because I had trouble with my contacts. As I pulled out there was a garbage truck stopped down the street blocking the road, and then as it started to move, this stupid guy from down the street has these men come running out with a giant window that he wanted them to take away. Apparently, he was having work done on his house, and he had garbage...so he told the workers to hurry and get it out there while the truck was there. Then they had to crush it.. then they came out with a giant mirror. This whole escapade took 5 more minutes, making me even more behind schedule.

I was only late in the sense that I wanted to get there early to finish the last two questions I was supposed to have known the answers to for my class. So I got there 10 mins early, did my little reading that I had left, and i was all set.

Class was good.. not too bad, we got two 15 minute breaks, and that broke up the time. It went by surprisingly fast. I'm not used to three hour classes, but it's fun in its own way.

My next few classes were alright.. .we watched a video in my last class..called Seeds of the 60s. Nothing too interesting to mention. It was a good day, it went by relatively fast, and I'm just glad I'm 3/28's of the semester done! LOL! Only 13 more weeks to go!

So I got home and did some thing around the house, ate a slice of Pizza, burnt my tongue on it, and then Dan came by for a walk! We took a 45 minute walk around the block...Dan brought Slurpees with him, but I could only drink half cause it was really cool out! I was freezing after drinking it!

We had a good time, and then I came home. I have been talking to Re and Kristen online... I can't believe tomorrow is Kristen's first day of school! She's going to be teaching the kids tomorrow.. how wild is that!

Once again, I have to remind you all that DuckTales is coming out on DVD.. This is something that can not any more amazing. I'm sure I'll be posting a lot about this as the time nears.. I just can't get enough.. I can't wait to see what the cover art will look like, and what episodes exactly will be on it! If you have a relatively high speed connection, you could see a video below.. if not.. sorry!

Anyway, that's all I have for now... Tomorrow I have work, so I'd better get to bed. Some members attempted a little coup tonight, but all was well, as I have heard. Can't wait to hear more about it tomorrow! Should be a good day!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com