Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 18, 2005 - 11:15 p.m.
"the bluff, the shack, the 7-11" or "ducktales episodes"

Hey Journal!

If you didn't happen to catch it earlier today, you can view my little wrap up of our second day in Boston, and the trip home in the previous entry.

Today, I got up at about 11:30, and my uncle had already left.. (The beast was staying over this weekend because my Mom's Aunt and Uncle had an anniversary party).. so anyway, they went home before I woke up...so luckily I didn't have to put up with any of those screaming shenanigans!

So..I got ready, and left my house about 1:30, and picked up Kristen. We then went to get Dan, and went for a walk at the Bluff in KP. We had a good walk, the tide was a little high, but we walked as far as we could, then turned around and came back! lol

We then went to The Shack in Centerport for lunch, and I had some enjoyable chicken fingers, however, I was being attacked by a bee the whole time, and it was very frustrating!

We took a drive through Huntington, and then back, and went to 7-11 and got Slurpees. Well, I got a Slurpee.. Dan got a Root beer float, and Kristen abstained from purchasing. lol

We sat in the parking lot for a little while observing the clientele, and trying to predict what each person who entered the store would purchase. We were right only a few of the times, but it was fun nonetheless. We also may have seen some guy steal something, but we're not sure. See, he took something off the rack, and unless he put it down somewhere else in the store, he may have just pocketed it and left. Who knows! lol

Anyway, after that we dropped Kristen off, and we watched the first five episodes of DuckTales (that I have on tape) at Dan's house. We watched these, because it is my understanding that the first five eps of the show will not be included on the DVD when it comes out! (Which makes no sense to me, because it sets up the entire show, and gives all the background info.) But anyway, this five episode mini-movie was amazing, and we enjoyed. Now we're primed for the release of the DVD on November 8th.

The cover art looks amazing, BTW.. Allow me to share..

So cool! The cover art for Chip and Dale is equally cool.. perhpas I'll post that one later.

So.. anyway..after watching DuckTales, Dan's brother came home.. and we all went to Stop and Shop to visit Mike! We talked to him for a bit, and he took a walk around the store with us.. then we purchased some TV Dinners. He left work at 10, and we departed. I came home and made myself my Stouffer's chicken parmigiana! LoL "Stouffer's, Nothing comes closer to home." The chicken was good, but the spaghetti was a little lacking.

Anyway, I am tired, and ave to get to bed soon. Work tomorrow from 9-5, the usual!

Until tomorrow....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com