Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 29, 2005 - 11:02 p.m.
"do you understand the word optional in english" or "the oc: episode 3.4"

Hey Journal!

Today I woke up at 11:00, and I watched some of The View for a little while, and then switched over to The Price is Right. It was a good episode this morning, They played the game with, "Ladies, Do I have two numbers right!?" She had three numbers right... -BEEP- and she switched the two middle numbers, and SHE WON THE JEEP! It was very exciting.. I love that game. The ladies were rocking the boat after she won; they were jumping up and down in the car when she won! The final showcase was "Prized featured as our models get hypnotized" and the models had these blank stares on as they stood in front of the things...my favorite part though, was "Now our hypnotist told her to shift focus, but she misunderstood, and shifted GEARS in her new FORD FOCUS!!!"

Ah, it was a good morning! So after that, I went downstairs and ate some cereal, and then took a shower. Some crazy fax machine kept calling! It called like five times, and just kept beeping. It was really annoying! lol

Oh, before school, I managed to post a lot of pictures to Fojin. I had a little lag in getting them up, but I finally had time this morning, and therefore all there now..
Sept 05 - The Bluff with Kristen
Sept 10 - Jen B's New Car
Sept 11 - Nesconset Day / Hoyt Farm
Sept 18 - The Bluff and Huntington
Sept 23 - Mason Raige (again)
Sept 24 - My Birthday Dinner

FOJIN.COM to view them. Enjoy.

So, now it was time for school.. Dan came to class with me tonight, and we met at the library and then proceeded to Stony Brook.

In my first class I had a test. It was pretty easy, I thought. I knew all the stuff that we were supposed to learn, so that was good! It was three questions relating to The Futurist Manifesto. Good Stuff...

Next class we watched another scene from The Pianist, and then more notes. And finally in my last class, we watched a documentary called Berkley in the Sixties, which was about freedom of speech protests and such at UC Berkley.

After class, Dan and I came back, and we waited for the OC to be over on TV, and then we watched tonight's episode, that I recorded, on my Laptop.

Tonight's episode.. I felt it went kinda slow..especially in the beginning. Nothing really compelling, and nothing majorly exciting such as in the past seasons. One thing that I have pinpointed that I do not like, is Kirsten's way this season. I don't like her being so vulnerable and soft. I like her being the strong, professional woman. Very in control.

Also, I don't like the Dean, and I definitely saw this whole thing coming with him and that girl, BUT... I can appreciate that given that situation he would make life hard for Summer.. BUT he COULD NOT make Seth clean TOILETS! I mean, there's no way a school could make a student do that, and the things he gets away with are not possible of anyone in a school position.

Anyway...I like the Marissa storyline somewhat, but I have no attachment for those hoodlums she's befriending in Union, and frankly, I don't WANT to enjoy them. I feel there's no room for them in my love of the OC.

I feel for Julie Cooper. Even though she does all those things... tries to kill.. tries to "use [Ryan] as a life raft [to save Marissa" and everything ruthless and underhanded... I still love her. I feel so bad that she's losing it all!

And I don't even want to talk about that beast lady who's after Kirsten's money. She needs to die.

I am going to miss the Newport Group. It's like.. my dream place to work.. I love it.. I love the offices, and it has this snazzy and enjoyable feel to it.

Anyway, we ate Frozen pretzels and orange juice while watching the show, and then it was over.

I have now been doing random things online, and preparing for bed.. and now I must get some sleep.

Work tomorrow from 9-5, and then work Saturday! Ack!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com