Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 28, 2005 - 11:30 p.m.
"long long day at work" or "members' meeting"

Hey Journal!

Well, today certainly was an interesting day! I spent 14 hours at work, and man.. it was a winner, let me tell you!

I got up at 8, and off to work I went! The morning was kinda slow, we did some random things, and then it slowly picked up as the day went on. For my lunch I just watched some Password, and then took a short walk around outside. It was my first day wearing long pants to work this season. It was a chilly day out!

At 5:00, I was done with regular work, but I was staying for the meeting tonight.. So I tried to find things to occupy my time, because it wouldn't have made any sense to go home. I made some copies of stuff, and typed up some stuff.. then it was time for some food. Dan and I went to the Bellagio Pizza place, and I got two slices. It was good timing, I was pretty hungry, and it held me over till I got home.

We went back to the course, and took some pictures for the meeting. We went upstairs and waited in Steve's office until 7:30 when the meeting started, and then, LET THE GAMES BEGIN!

The members complained and commented and gave their two cents on everything imaginable. From BATHROOMS on the course, to bunkers, and tee time, and money money money! The real problem, as I see it though, Is that the only people concerned with the money issue are people who don't plan on staying at the course once they are pressed to make a decision in October of next year.

ANYWAY, the meeting went on until about 10:00, and I talked to some of the members on their way out. It was good all in all, and I think when you take a step back, and separate all of the wildness that went on, it really was a positive meeting, and things were addressed which needed to be!

I could go on for hours about the things they talked about, but I'll spare you!! All I know is that I put in a longggg day!

So I got home, and got ready for bed...and now I need some serious rest. I feel like my mind has been going since I woke up.. I just want to wind down.. and then go to bed. However, I don't really wanna do both at the same time. I feel like, when I try to wind down and fall asleep, neither happen. I need to relax and do something non strenuous, and then try to go to bed.

I think that makes sense.

So, I just ate a frozen pretzel, and now it's time to wrap this up!

Tomorrow I have school from 3:50-8:10, and I have a paper due in one of my classes. Lord knows if I wrote it correctly, or the way it was supposed to be written. And this isn't my policy, but after trying to figure out the confusing and conflicting instructions on what was to be done, I stopped and said, "all i have to do is get a C in this class to get my degree." Now, you know I'll still try my best in the class, but right now, I just couldn't deal.. so I'll settle for what I can get!

That's all for now..

Until tomorrow..

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com