Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 27, 2005 - 11:27 p.m.
Happy Birthday to Me!

Hey Journal!!

Yes, Today is my BIRTHDAY!!! Twenty Two years old!! That's crazy!

So..at 4:19pm on Tuesday, September 27, 1983.. I was born! 22 years ago! That's so crazy to think about..22 years.. which really didn't go by "too fast" for me.. I'm sure for my mom, and those types, it went very fast.. but for me.. it's been a while. However, now that I'm here.. looking back on all those years is quite the blur! So..just think 22 years from now, I'll be 44 (AHH!) and looking back at the blur that is NOW. (Though, my only helper will be having this journal, and over 18,000 pictures to look back on..to jog my memory.)

Anyway, I got up this morning when my mom summoned me to let me know that there was a special message written on the driveway for me! Yes, Dan had gotten up extra early before work and came over to write Happy Birthday on the driveway in chalk! My mom was afraid that it was going to rain, so she woke me up at 7am to see it. I went out to look (and take a picture), and then tried to get back to sleep. It was rough because it was so bright in my room.. but I managed.

So..that was very cool..and Dan also left a copy of the Lyrics to the "My Name is Zoom..." song! Which is a funny coincidence, because he said he didn't even see my journal last night, where I was describing that whole song!

Anyway, I got up for the day at 10:30 and watched some Ellen and then The Price is Right. I was sad because I wasn't able to spend a fun birthday doing exciting things, and rather was stuck in school all day long!

I got to class, and as the day progressed, my classes just seemed longer and more boring...

After my last class, I hurried home, and ate my dinner. Then my Grandma, Grandpa, and my mom sang Happy Birthday to me, and we ate some ice cream cake! It was yummy, and very fun! :)

I opened my cards, (which were all in green envelopes, randomly), and then Dan and Kristen came to pick me up.

We went to Friendly's, and Re met up with us there! We had the pleasure-sarcasm- of having Patty as our waitress, and she certainly was wild tonight, but not nearly as bad as that last time!

So anyway, we had a fun time, and I enjoyed my Birthday Cone Head very much. Dan, Kristen, and Re made my Birthday evening very fun and exciting, and I appreciate their coming out later in the eve since I was stuck in school!!

So, I decided to look back at my entry last year on my b-day, and I was surprised that it was kinda depressing at the end, talking about how old I felt and such.

After Friendly's, I opened the gifts from Dan! He got me lots of cool stuff! :) Very enjoyable!

So anyway, we dropped Kristen off, and then I came home. We got stopped at a police registration check on the way home, but Dan's car was up to date, so all was well!

When I got home, I quickly got ready for bed, and now here I am! Tomorrow I have work and then a member meeting at night.. So I'm probably not going to be home all day!

So, before I head to bed, I wanted to say a few things...

First, I wanted to share this sound, which you were probably wondering about. I got this on my answering machine at home! It's a message for Toys R Us wishing me a Happy Birthday! How random!

No, I can't believe I'm another year older! And yes, my day was very special! :)

Also, I'd like to thank everyone who took me out to dinner the other night! It was a fun night, and I had a great time at Outback!

Thanks to everyone who IMed and Texted me today! You made my day very special and enjoyable! I responded to you all, but I'm not sure that all the texts went through because I'm having some issues with my Text/VM. Thank you!

Thank you to Dan who gave me lots of nice presents today, and thank you again to everyone else who got me stuff! I enjoyed it all very very much! :)

So, Happy 22nd Birthday to me! Thanks for making it so special!

Tomorrow I'll just be another 22 year old!

Until then...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com