Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 27, 2004 - 11:14 p.m.
Happy Birthday to Me!

Hey Journal!!

IT'S MY BIRTHDAY!!!!

Yes. I am now officially, and technically 21.

I was born at 4:19pm, 21 years ago today! It seems almost inconcieveable when I really stop and think about it. That I've been here for 21 years. Think about it.. the next 21 years seem sooo long, but in reality they will go by so fast, and I'll look back saying, "Where did that time go?" Just the way old people always do, and we probably all will!

So that's 662814349 seconds from this minute. Can you believe I've spent that much time here? Actually.. that doesn't seem like that long, but It is!

Anyway, I had an extremely fun and exciting Birthday! I woke up when my mom summoned me becuase she wanted to show me that there was writing on our driveway! Dan had written Happy Birthday in giant letters on my Driveway, and put balloons all over! :) So great!

Then I went into work, and my entire office was decorated with streamers and fun little things, all wishing me a Happy Birthday! :) It was great! And people were very intrigued by the decorations all day when they came in!

So then, after work, I went home and had some Birthday fun with the Trips! I watched them eat their dinner, and then they Sang to me and ate cake. We played around a little after dinner, and then I came home. I watched some Jeopardy, (Stupid Tournament thing), and then Dan picked me up to go to dinner!

We met JC at the Outback in Commack, and we were seated promptly. We ordered the Onion, and a few minutes later all of the waiters and waitresses started clapping for a Birthday! I didn't think it was me, clearly, becuase we had just sat down, and noone had even gotten up to go to the bathroom! But sure enough, Dan had alerted the hostess on the way in, when he was giving our name.. SO they put a candle in the center of the onion, and came out singing!!! It was sooo funny!

Then we had another classic moment... I was eating the onion, and I said to JC, "I really need another soda, this is sooo Spicy!" And LITERALLY 2 seconds later, this hand reaches out from behind me and hands me a soda! It was the waitress, she had perfect timing, and we were laughing, she then realized what had happened!

The waitress was a fun lady, very nice.. Mary D. She was cool, and reminded me of someone, but I can't place who!

So then the family in the booth behind us left, and they too were nice enough to wish me a Happy Birthday!

So anyway... We were finished and went out to the parking lot... we talked for a while, and then parted ways for home! I can't wait till halloween time, for Spooky Walks, and some Drinking nights once Dan's basement is finally finished.. (next week!)

I must thank everyone who left me happy away messages, and Kristen and Dan, who decicated their away messages to me today, and made me smile when I checked them!!

Also a big thank you to Dan for all of his fun and exciting surprises, including my Birthday weekend in Boston, and all of the fun and exciting things he planned! And JC for the amazing Froggy, and assorted goodies! :)

One more thing about getting older... Isn't it weird to think, that at some point, your parents will have lived longer WITH you, than they did without you!? Like.. Okay, I'm 21.. my Mom is 47, So she had me when she was 26! That means that she lived 26 years before I was born, and 21 after, Soon I shall catch up to that, and surpass that.. and how crazy is that! I think it's more weird to be the parent and to look at that, and think.. "Wow... I'm Old!" haha! Oh well!

So anyway, thanks to all who made my special day Happy and most enjoyable!

Here's a happy face for 21 years of excitement and enjoyment.... :)

And another for many more great ones! :)

And now, I shall retire to my bed, and have sweet dreams of the legal drinking age.

PS- NEW PICTURES of the Birthday are up, and if you create a username, Check your email for an Activation link. It should send within 3 mins. If it doesnt confirm, and the letter does not come, then I will manually confirm it next time I come on. (The system SHOULD work by itself, but there have been a few glitches the past few days, so do not fret!)

PPS- I still haven't gotten my new license yet, the one that proves that I'm over 21! Sheesh! Meanwhile, they said I should have gotten it a week before my Birthday! Oh well, Maybe tomorrow...

Until then...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com