Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 26, 2005 - 10:51 p.m.
"farewell to 21" or "my name is zooom"

Hey Journal!

So this is my last entry as a 21 year old! How sad is that! LOL I have to say that I thoroughly enjoyed the age of 21. It was fun, a very good year!

I found this little clip, that I'm sure you have started to hear by now.. and unfortunately I couldn't get the whole thing. (I know...I searched all over my basement for the original tape, and if I had found it..I would have put it all up here.. But it's missing in action.) I don't know if you grew up with this tape, as all of Big-N has, apparently, but if you did.. you know how amazing ZOOM is!

So, yes.. Today I woke up at 8:00 and off I went, to work. I got there before 9, and I divided my day up early on, so that I could maximize the amount of work I got done, while still leaving me with some free time. I started off with my bagel, then did the Sudoku in the Newspaper, and the phones were pretty steady in the morning. Then I got a bunch of letters ready to mail to some of the lists.

The people from IBS called a few times, and I attempted to fix the problem with the Credit card processor, but it's still not functioning 100% correctly.. but we are going to keep investigating, apparently.

So anyway...for lunch I wandered around a little, and then back to work. Dan's brother came in for a while, so he helped by ripping some cards out of brochures, to get ready for the next mailings.

After work, I headed home..and my cousin Dan was here. He had dinner over here tonight.

After that, I was lazy and watched a little Jeopardy, and then finally started the school work that I should have done a long time ago. I read my book for tomorrow's class, and am in the process of answering questions about it. I only have one more chapter of questions to go. I have a paper to do for my 60s class, but I will get to that tomorrow! Ah!

So.. again.. when I wake up tomorrow.. I'll be 22! How crazy is that! 22! I can't believe. I feel so old... I say that every year.. but I do! And want to hear something funny.. so far I have gotten about five cards in the mail from various relatives, and ALL of them are in green envelopes! So WEIRD! Why did they all pick the same color! Strange!

So anyway... I watched some Prison Break tonight.. and I must say that tonight's episode was my favorite so far! So much action, and so much suspense! I can't believe they ended it "To be continued..." It was such a crazy part! I can't wait for next week, now! This is insane!

I ate a frozen pretzel, and now I'm journaling.. and I want to get my work done for school tomorrow in the next half hour, so that I can get to bed on time!

Anyway, that's all for tonight...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com