Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 13, 2005 - 10:23 p.m.
"and the rain keeps coming" or "captain zoom"

Hey Journal!

Well..another rainy day! Big surprise.. I think I'm starting to get used to this! Maybe before you read my journal, you should curl up with a nice blanket, and something to eat, and it'll be a rainy day activity..(since It will undoubtedly be raining tomorrow, too!)

So..let's see.. I got up at 8:00 this morning, and headed off to work. Although it was pouring..there was no traffic at all! I'll thank the Jewish holiday for that one! lol

Anyway, I arrived very early for work, but I read the newspaper, and ate my bagel.. Debbie was in today, and the morning went by very slowly. Our internet connection was down still, today. I called the people again.. but I'll discuss that later.

I did a few mailings, and then stopped.. It was desolate today, only Debbie and I downstairs, and only Annette and Diane upstairs.. At lunch I ordered food from the restaurant since there were no meals today.

I watched Password at 2:00... and earlier at 11, I watched a little bit of the Price is Right.

There were some random calls from Chinese people wanting to come out today and play. It was crazzzy!

So, we closed early today, and I went home at 3:00. I got home and took a shower, and then watched some TV..and ate dinner.. Meatloaf. lol

That was when I spoke to the internet man, and he said that due to the rain, the company (Verizon) who does their contracting work was backlogged, and they were unable to get to us until later tonight. I was like, "Ummm..There's no one there now..you'll have to come tomorrow morning." So the man, Blake, scheduled our service for tomorrow morning.. and all I can say is that he'd better have it fixed or ill go crazy w/o it.

Sidenote: We are getting a new copy machine tomorrow! The man called today to confirm the delivery, and I told him just bring it up the elevator! :) He said he'd call an hour before they bring it!

ANYWAY......

After that, I went over to Dan's house, and his mom had returned home after having her surgery.. She was tired and in bed and all, but I said hello, and she said it went well!

We watched several episodes of Without A Trace.. and I loved them all. This is such a great show!

As promised, I did extract the entire, "My Name is Zoom" Birthday song, and here it is...

I didn't make it play automatically..I thought it might be a little too intrusive.. And I wanted to make it a special treat for those of you who were able to make it down this far through my crazy babbling! lol Riiight!

Anyway, I love that songgggg... Sing along!!

So, I am home now, and I had a very fun day despite the rain. In fact, I think it's pretty cool to think, It's been raining for like three days now.. and two days ago, I went to school..it was raining, I went to work the next day..Still raining.. I fell asleep last night to the sound of rain.. Just..a nice break from the normal every day routine... And hey.. even if it rains all weekend.. It's just so relaxing. Even this weekend, because of the rain, like Kristen said, we had a great time just sitting inside and doing stuff, rather than going out.. which is just as fun.. but it's good for a change! :) I'm enjoying.. I know, I'm crazy.. and I love nice weather...

Though, I neglect to mention that I HATE the fact that every time I drive I have to keep putting the defroster every minute, and can barely see out the window, and get all soggy... But once I'm inside.. It's alllll grraavvyyyy. (Wow.. that not something I say!)

Alrighty.. time for bed... and Early night? Perhaps. Tomorrow is work, and then some fun Fridayness!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com