Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 12, 2005 - 11:08 p.m.
"internet woes: the wolves" or "conehead time"

Hey Journal!

Today was another RAINY, RAINY, DRIZZLY day!

It's quite the week for rain, in fact it's supposed to continue for the next few days or so!

I got up at 8 and headed off to work.. It took a while to get there, and there were so many puddles on the road, and so much traffic!

I got to work, and there was absolutely no calls on the phone. It was so quit. It was good that I was alone, cause Debbie and I would have gone crazy from the lack of calls. I did some brochures, and got some more mailings out, and such.

The internet was down, so that was a disappointment, because it would have been a perfect day to catch up on all the things that there are to do online! lol

I had to call the internet company to see what the problem was.. and I talked to a guy named BLAKE, and they set out to solve our problem. They called me back after I left work, on my cell phone, and told me that there was a problem between some specific relay and the golf course, so they could either fix the problem tonight, by looking at the wires outside the building, or they would have to come back tomorrow and work inside. I got another call at like 9:30, and the man said that they were unable to fix the problem from outside, so tomorrow they are going to come early in the AM, to look into the problem INSIDE. Interesting. Can't wait. All I can say is that they had better get it FIXED!

So.. I went over Dan's after work, and we hung around and watched an episode of Without a Trace. We were going to go out with Dan's mom and dad for dinner, but they decided to order from the pizza place and bring it back, instead. I got spaghetti and meat sauce! It was yummy.

Since we didn't go out, we watched another episode of the show, and then after eating and watching, went to Friendly's with Kristen.

We had Cathy as our waitress, I love her..she's so nice... She informed us that the CRAZZZZY lady, Patty, who we never wanted to get, had been transferred to the Stony Brook location because she got into a fight with one of the other waitresses!! LOL I'm sure they were happy to transfer her away!!

Anyway, we had a fun time, the ice cream was yummy, I got a conehead. Then we headed out, Dan got some gas in his car, and off we went.

We went back to Dan's so I could collect my belongings, and I also borrowed the ZOOM tape, so tomorrow I hope to transfer it to the computer!! :)

Now I'm home...getting ready for bed, and I wanna get to bed before 12, so I'm gonna leave now to take care of such things!

Tomorrow is RAIN, again..and work. Should be exciting.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com