Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 22, 2005 - 12:01 a.m.
"spooky walk" or "the chicken and the egg"

Hey Journal!

Today I woke up at 8:00 and off I went to work. It was a pretty usual Friday. Work went by semi-fast. For lunch I just watched password and ate some soup.

Dan and I worked on posting some photos in the Members area. Pictures of Ben Franklin's visit to the course yesterday, lol.

All day, I was quite worried about the impending rain! I didn't want it to rain on my spooky walk! Luckily, it held out all night! :)

I got home from work and ate some dinner... though I can't remember right now what it was. Hmm.

I took a shower and readied myself, and then Dan picked up Kristen, and we met Bobby at the CVS, and off we went to Spooky Walk!!

It was much less crowded there than it had been any other year, but we got in and did our biz.

The houses weren't as cool as last years.. and I have to say that last year's Spooky Walk was probably one of my favorites ever.. That clown house was amazing...especially with that amazing/wild music! I loved it!

Anyway, this year was a little less exciting..not as many scary things, and definitely less suspense. It was also a lot quicker than last years', but I don't think there were less houses.. I dunno why.

But...after Spooky Walk, we decided to go to the diner, and we went to the Candlelight Diner in Commack. Kristen bought a really amazing and demented rubber chicken from the machine in the lobby, and It was apparently a hot spot for Kings Park students at the diner! They were all over, however, not one of them was one of her students! It was sad in a way.. I was hoping to have the opportunity of seeing one of her students!

We were first seated at a little square table in the middle of the room, but about five minutes after sitting, the old man who had seated us comes over and grabs my shoulder, and hands me a pack of Raisinets (which I had apparently dropped)... he says, "You drop your Rasinets!" Then, continuing to hold my shoulder..."Can you do me a favor..and move to that booth over there?" lol

So random.. but apparently he had to make room for a large part of KPers. So we moved. it was funny. After our food, on the way out, Kristen tried the little machine again, in hopes of getting an EGG this time, instead of a Chicken. What Luck...She did.. and it was the most amazing thing ever. It was this gloppy sticky white ball with a little harder yellow ball inside (the yolk)! How random! And if you threw it at something, it would splatter like an egg in a frying pan, and then lump back up. Oh, it was amazing.

Anyway, we were all pretty tired after all of this, and so we called it a night. Dan dropped Kristen off at home, and then we brought Bobby back to his car in the CVS parking lot, and then I came home.

Now I'm going to head to bed, tomorrow I have work from 9-3, which probably won't be so bad sine it's going to rain tomorrow.. I know it will..ruining yet another potentially fun FALL weekend. :( I still haven't even managed to pick any pumpkins or anything. So disappointing.

Also, tomorrow is Re's Birthday! How exciting is that!! Yes, we are going to have lots of fun in light of this!

Anyway, that's all for tonight...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com