Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 20, 2005 - 9:15 p.m.
"paper writing" or "happy b-day Nicole"

Hey Journal!

First I must say, before I get started, HAPPY BIRTHDAY NICOLE!! Yes, today is Nicole's 23rd birthday!

I woke up this morning at 10:00, and watched some Ellen and got ready for my day. Unfortunately, I had to get up early because I needed to get a start on my paper which is due Tuesday.

I watched the very beginning on the Price is Right, and then off I went to school. I got there, and went to the library to get this beast done. I took my laptop and went to the upstairs library area, and sat in this weird little cubicle thing and plugged in my laptop. I turned it on, and of course, for the first time ever, it didn't work. It wouldn't turn on! I tried again, and again, but no luck. I gave it a light "knock" on the back, and then miraculously, it worked. Who knows.

So I worked for about three hours, from 12 to 3, and got half of the paper done. It has to be five pages long, but for some reason I can't find ANYTHING about the second part of the paper. Since I wasn't connected to the internet, I couldn't look anything up.. although we're only supposed to have to use our books.. so.. that's a big lie. Anyway, I figure I'll do the rest this weekend, I got a good start, and that's one of the most important parts, and there's not too much left to do. Besides, I work best under pressure... I guess.

So...Luigi's class.. he didn't take attendance today, we had some guy come and tell us about some Rome program they offer. It was funny cause while the guy was talking, he was writing stuff on the board, and he drew a sun around the word Rome, and it was all very random.

Then I had a midterm in my Holocaust class. It was better than I had thought it was going to be, although It wasn't as good as it could have been. I was worried because he didn't give us any kind of review sheet, and told us only that the test would focus on the "main themes" of the class, and wouldn't tell us what those themes were. Okay, Thanks.

But overall it was good, and I wrote my little brains out, so I don't think it was too bad. What a week for midterms...

Then in the 60s class she talked about "counter culture" tonight, and showed us a view video clips, and then played some music.

I got home a little while ago, ate some pizza, and now I really need to get to bed. I'm just tired, and I'm calling it a night really early.

At work today, Dan said that RTJ came to the course. (aka Ben Franklin) Dan had to drive him back to the city. How random is that.

Anyway, tomorrow is work.. then HOPEFULL if it doesn't rain..SPOOKY WALK!! :) :) :)

I was walking about outside before my midterm, and it was SUCH a fall day! I think I am beginning to love fall days more and more.. and its strange because I haven't really enjoyed a nice fall day at all this year. Maybe I miss them. But anyway, the air was so FALLish, I cant even describe. It reminded me High School, and Spooky Walks, and all kinds of other strange things. Oh well.. I hope it's a nice day tomorrow and Sat.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com