Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 26, 2005 - 6:45 p.m.
feeling sick

Hey Journal!

So, Sorry I didn't get an entry in here last night, but I was feeling rally sick after school and went right to bed! It was inasne!

I went to bed fairly early Monday night, and I woke up at 3am with a horrible sore throat. I couldn't fall back to sleep for anything. I felt like I was going to throw up because my throat hurt so much! We didn't even have any cough drops around! It was crazy. So from 3 till 7, I was on and off sleeping. Then, at 7:00 in the morning, my mom went to get cough drops at Hany Panrty. She got the Ludens, and I took four of them at a time, and then fell asleep for an hour, woke up and took four more, and slept for another hour! lol

Eventually I woke up for school at 10:00, watched the Price is Right, and ate some soup for breakfast. I wasn't feeling good at all.

On my way to class, I stopped at CVS and got some Chloroceptic throat drops which are so amazing becuase they numb your throat so well! :) I love them.

They made my throat feel completely better for about an hour each time I took one!

So, I went to class and hadned in my paper, and then we had a little discussion/debate, and got out an hour early. Dan met me at school and we had lunch together at the SAC. We then had time to kill beucase Luigi's class was cancelled. We called Mike, and met up with him at his room. It was fun. We hung out with him and converesed and such, until it was time for my next class.

I was sad becuase we didn't get our midterms back, but then again, I really shouldn't have expected them since the test was only last Thrsday.

Then in the 60s class, she didn't have our midterms either, and I really WAS looking forward to getting thouse back!

We watched a video about counter culture in the 60s. Making Sense of the 60s, Volume 3.

After school, I got home at about 8:30, and I was just sooo sick. I had a fever and I felt really bad.. worse than I had all day. I got into bed right then, I didn't even come online...

So...I watched some TV, some Judge Judy, ate some soup, and then finally fell asleep after 11. I had the chills really bad, and I put on two pairs of socks, and just..blah. All night, I kept having bad dreams, which tends to happen when I have a fever.. and then at like 3am, I had this really really bad one that was sooo frustrating.. I have no idea how to descrieb it, beucase it really didn't make sense at all.. BUt it was very simple. There were squares on the floor.. or in front of me, or something, and I was absolutely upset/frustrated that I couldnt "finish the squares" I was trying to add more to them, but it wouldn't add on.. and AHHH! So I woke up all crazy about that, and I explained it to my mom, and i was like "I'm having one of those crazy dreams, and I can't get it out of my head." So, I consciously knew that I was having a dream, but I couldn't get it to stop driving me crazy even when I was awake!! LOL

Anyway, I fell asleep again, and I still had the chills, and I was sweatting a lot.. Ugh.. It was a bad night.

I got up for work at 7:50, and felt a little better, so I decided to go.

Over the course of the day, I started to feel better overall, but now my nose is running a lot, and I have a slight cough. At least the fever is gone, I think.

So anyway, that's the recap of my sickness....

I'll be back with another update later on!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com