Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 24, 2005 - 11:56 p.m.
"millionaire with meredith" or "prison break returns"

Hey Journal!

Well.. it's actually a little late for me tonight.. I had a lot to get done tonight.. But it's all done..so now it's time for some Journal fun!

I got up this morning at about 9:45, and got ready to go to the city for Millionaire! I got dressed, and ate some Stew and then Dan came to pick me up.

We got to the train station early, and got something to eat, and a newspaper to read on the train. We got in early, and walked all the way to 67th Street. We stopped in Times Square to watched them filming a segment of "The Insider" which is on CBS at 7pm, and we were behind the lady for a while! Dan's mom watched the show later, and she said she saw us back there! Sooo funny. I checked the TV guide, and it's repeated again at 9:30 am, so I'm going to be sure to tape it then.

We then stopped in Toys R Us to use the bathroom, and headed down to ABC. We got there early, and wandered around looking for some place to eat. There were no fast food places nearby, so we went to this weird sandwich place, and Dan got something to eat. However, there was nothing there for me, so I went to "The Food Emporium" which was under major renovations, and amidst the construction, I purchased a bag of carrots and a Snapple to sustain me during millionaire.

We got on line, and filled out applications, and then went into a strange restaurant across the street to take the Audition test. It was thirty questions, all multiple choice. We had to use a Scantron! This is really one of the first times I've used a scantron in SOOOO long. It was fun though. We got a Millionaire magnet and pencil! lol

Then we got back on line for the show, and they let us in at about 4:30. We got pretty good seats, and the taping went by quickly. They only filmed three people.. or four.. not sure. They didn't win too much, and it wasn't all that suspenseful, but it was fun. They passed around candy for us, and also gave us T-Shirts. They announced the names of those who passed the test, and unfortunately Dan and I did not make the cut.. Very sad. :( And I have to say, it's especially sad because Dan had AMAZING answers for his application. He seriously would have been the perfect contestant!! Ah well, Maybe We'll have a chance another time.

One last thing I must mention about millionaire... I snuck in some pretzels and carrots to eat during the show.. because last time it was very long and we needed to eat. So, this time I was sneaking my food.. but after they handed out the candy, I didn't really hide my pretzels and carrots anymore, because they wouldn't know what I was chewing..

So anyway, I'm eating a pretzel, and the lady behind me goes, "I SMELL PRETZELS.. WHO HAS PRETZELS.. SOMOENE HAS SNACKS!!" So I just stared straight ahead, and all of a sudden, her head is next to me.. "YOU HAVE THE PRETZELS!!" I was like, "Yeah." She says, "And you don't offer them to me!?" "Well, this is my last one... but I have carrots if you want." "CARROTS! A fat girl would never choose carrots over pretzels!" Then she looks at Dan and he's eating a pretzel.. she goes, "HE HAS THE PRETZELS!!" So wild, she was!! It was funny though.

It was cool when I got home, and I saw the IMs they send you when they do Fastest Finger. They were the ones from the show when we were there...

MillionaireIM:
Hi! A contestant is in the hot seat and needs your help.
The double bass is a low-pitched member of what musical instrument family?
A: String
B: Percussion
C: Brass
D: Woodwind
Answer by typing the letter ONLY. Please answer right away.

MillionaireIM:
Hi! A contestant is in the hot seat and needs your help.
One of the first Muppets created by Jim Henson, the ivory-tickling Rowlf is what kind of animal?
A: Dog
B: Bear
C: Goat
D: Lion
Answer by typing the letter ONLY. Please answer right away.

MillionaireIM:
Hi! A contestant is in the hot seat and needs your help.
On the TV series "Gilligan's Island," the Professor is a teacher of what subject?
A: Science
B: English
C: Government
D: History
Answer by typing the letter ONLY. Please answer right away.

So cool!

Anyway, we took the subway from Lincoln Center to Penn Station, and then got there JUST at the perfect time for the 7:11 train back to Ronkonkoma. We had a fun ride back, and talked to Kristen on the phone a little during the ride.

Then we hurried home to see tonight's episode of Prison Break. The first new episode in weeks. It was a really good episode.. I can't WAIT to see what happens next.. but I really can't believe all that went on this time! So insane.. so Wild!

That also means that THE OC will be back this week, I believe. And I really hope so.. Although I have no idea where we left off now, and I have to say I'm not as INTO it as I was when I was watching it daily on DVD!

Anyway, after the show.. I got to work on my paper.. I had half of it left.. It took me about an hour and a half to get it done, I think it's pretty good.

I have a sore throat now, and I'm sad about that.. I hate sore throats! I also had a headache earlier.

There's supposed to be lots of rain and heavy wind coming our way tonight and tomorrow, and who knows.. maybe they'd close school for it?? I don't think so.. but one can hope, I guess! lol

Anyway, I must get something small to eat now, and then head to bed!

Tomorrow is a big school day, however Luigi's class is cancelled because he's giving a speech at NYU, I believe. So I have a big break to kill time in the middle!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com