Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 18, 2005 - 2:12 p.m.
"happy belated 3rd birthday, journal"

Happy Belated 3rd Birthday to My Journal!

So listen to this, I completely forgot about my Journal's Third Birthday this year, which really makes me sad.. that's not like me!

Anyway, I went back and did the math. Since I started my Journal, I've written 1066 entries. It's been 26 days since my journal turned three, so that means I had October 23rd written 1038 entries! Subtract from that the number of entries I had on the 2nd Birthday (675), and you get...365!! Yeah, 365 entries this year, which just so happens to be the same amount of DAYS in a year! Which means I managed to get one entry per day, and that's my goal..and It has been achieved.

Call me crazy, but I love my Journal, and I love writing in it so that I can look back on these days and times many many years from now, and remember the details that I have forgotten, or remember events that I don't recall anymore, and even better..I can look back and see how I felt about things, and how I wrote about things at THIS time in my life, and compare them to how I remember them in the future, and how I feel about them then. What a lesson in Memory.

I suggest, for a fun evening, maybe one night when you have some free time, take a look back and the older entries and reminisce. :)

So... It's been three years, and I can seriously remember sitting down for the first night, pressured into writing a journal because Kristen had one, and it seemed cool. I remember that day, the day they started tearing down the Humanities building at school, and what's weirder, is that the entire time I've had this journal, was AFTER that building went down.. and I feel like that wasn't so long ago.

So, I can vividly remember my first entry, but I can't remember a thing about some of the ones in between!

Again I must say that I'm so happy I stuck with Diaryland. With all those other options, LiveJournal, and whatnot.. I find that I can deal best with DLand! It's simple, and enjoyable at the same time.

It went through some transformations a while back, but the old layout came back after about 2 weeks, so this layout has been here since the beginning. I added the comment box this year, but I feel it's demise is on the way, as I never get comments... and it looks weird if no one writes anything. Oh well, that's life.

Anyway, I am sorry again for not realizing this on the actual date, but I guess I'm not too late.. So, thank you Diaryland, and thank you to those who actually care enough to read this every day!

Happy Belated 3rd Birthday, Journal!


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com