Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 15, 2005 - 12:41 a.m.
"west wing on dvd" or "price club / free samples galore"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 11:00 and watched some TPIR. I then watched the first five minutes of The West Wing on Bravo, and then went over to Dan's house.

He got ready to go out, and we went to my Cardiologist's office to drop off my little monitor thing. When we went in, there was noone in sight. The office was empty...very strange. We made a little noise, and still noone came, then FINALLY the lady who put the thing on me came out, and she said to just leave it behind the counter.

The parking lot at that place is crazy, and because of mass congestion, I got trapped down and aisle, so I just drove over the curb to get back onto the main road. No, not just a curb...a little ISLAND that's supposed to have flowers or something in it. Haha.. Oh well.

So, we did that, and then went to my dentist. For some reason, I was having these sharp pains in my tooth yesterday and the day before, but they stopped today. I went there anyway, and Dan and I had a wild time waiting in the waiting room. There were so many weird people coming in and out... like the guy who came with presents, and his bluetooth LOL or the man with his DOG in the car, which needed water. They were wild.

He said he didn't see anything really, just some -possible- spots on my tooth which may or may not be "the world's smallest cavity".. hmm. So he put some fluoride on it to strengthen it.. or something, and sent me on my way. The fluoride tasted like carrots.

We met Dan's mom and brother and Jessica at Price Club, and we had a great time shopping there. Dan and I got some DVDs.. I got Two seasons of the West Wing which were on sale for only 16.99! Great going!

Today was an AMAZING free sample day at Price Club... first we will start with all the ones I did not eat... Gouda cheese, Spinach dip / pretzels, Kashi Cereal, and weird energy drink. Now for the ones I ate... Dino Chicken nuggets (several times), Mystic Pizza, Ravioli (twice), Turkey squares, and for dessert...Hershey's peanut butter cookies. :) I seriously had my lunch at Price Club today!

On the way out, we saw Mr. Caskey (my photography teacher and drivers ed teacher in HS) and it was great... Such a random coincidence because just this morning I was thinking of Emailing him, I had a question about my camera, and I wanted to say Hi.. and then Boom..we see him in Price Club! So great. So I told him about my camera, and he asked about my school/future! haha... then we parted ways, and then a few seconds later he came back to show me a picture he had gotten made up at the photo center! lol It was good times, I'm glad I got to see him, he's a really nice guy!

So then...in the parking lot, I notice Sam's mom!! So great. She was in her car waiting for a spot, and then I spotted her and waved, then Brian and Jessica were all excited, and Dan came over to talk.. it was good times! LOL SO great.

We went back to Dan's and brought in the goods, and then went downstairs to watch the DVDs. We watched Dan's DVDs, Six Feet Under first. We watched two episodes, and then popped in some West Wing! Good Stuff! I LOVE that show! :)

After that we went to Friendly's with Kristen to get some Ice Cream. After that we went to Best Buy because they wanted to purchase a DVD, and then we walked around Target a little. Dan and I returned to his house, and watched another episode of the West Wing, and then I departed for home.

I have a rebate from that, too, to send in! Woo!

So now I am home..gonna try to get to bed soon... Just ate a pretzel, then I'm gonna watch the West Wing that my Tivo recorded for me!

That's all for now...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com