Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 13, 2005 - 11:55 p.m.
"last day of classes" or "luigi's final"

Hey Journal!

Today was my LAST DAY OF SCHOOL!! Can you believe it!!? Wow..

So anyway, I got up at 11:00, and watched some of The Price is Right. It was a rather disappointing episode because I don't think anyone won their big prizes. Sad. lol

After that, Dan picked me up and we went to the mall for a bit. It was a good time, we just walked around and such. Then we went to my mom's school to give her a paper I needed her to fax for me. I had tried to fax it from here a few days ago, but I think there may be something wrong with our fax machine...which my grandma only uses as a copier. I have no idea.

So anyway, Dan and I then went to Burger King for some lunch. It was absolutely FREEZING in the place, I could barely eat, I was shivering so much! lol After that, we went to Kohl's and perused their goods, and then departed.

I got home at about 2:20 and got ready to go to school. I left early and went to drop off my paper at Wilbur's office. I got there, and he had a note on his door that said he would be in a specific room at the library until 4:00. I walked all the way back to the library to find him, but when I got there, the lady in that office said he had left a little while ago! SO, I walked all the way back to his office, and he still wasn't there, so I wrote him a note and slid my paper under the door! :)

Next up, Luigi's class. We had our final exam today, which was pretty easy.. easier than any of his other tests. This time he gave us three choices and we only had to pick one. He basically anted us to summarize and reflect on one of the plays we had read. I picked Waiting For Godot, and by a show of hands, most of the class had picked Streetcar Named Desire. I assume they picked it because he showed most of that movie in class, and people probably felt that better qualified them to write about it.. but I'm glad with my choice if only because he may get tired of so many Streetcar papers that mine will be more fresh. lol

After his class, I went to the Engineering SINC site and went online for a bit. I just emailed Wilbur to confirm that he got my paper, and then I returned to Javits. I went to the bathroom to take my stupid heart monitor thing off, because the time was finally up! It was hard getting the little stickers off me, they were soooo stuck! After I got them off, I flushed them down the toilet! haha. Then I put the wires and the scary monitor into my coat pocket.

Next class, we learned about some Nazi memorials, and that was basically it. And for my final class on my college experience, we watched twenty minutes of a Woodstock DVD and then she talked for a bit. The two old people in the class asked a few questions, and she gave us candy! :) Yay. Christmas candy, little red and green Dove chocolates, and York, and such. Good stuff.

At the end of class, we turned in our third review papers, and then I picked up my second one. I was happy to find that I got a 95 on it!! Woo Hoo for me! :)

So, that was it.. after that I departed, and I have no more classes to go to anymore. That was my last college class. I am completely finished with my college learning. That's so completely wild. I can't even comprehend. Now all that's left of school is one more final, and a paper. I can't believe it!

As I walked through the newly renovated and recently opened Humanities building today while trudging back and forth from Wilbur's office, I was reminded of the day that I sat on a bench with some weird lady and watched them knock the old building down... That day was also, coincidentally, the first journal entry I ever wrote. Well, that's interesting... four years of college..all done, and where does that leave me now!? Who knows. LOL That's nice. However I suppose I'll discuss that more after my final on the 22nd. Gotta really discuss it once my last test is over!

So anyway, I got home and ate some steak that was leftover from dinner tonight, and then went upstairs and watched my episode of the West Wing from this morning. It was good, but I was mildly distracted by annoying things around me.

I took a shower to wash the annoying goop from the heart thing off of me, and then I watched House. It was a good episode tonight, but that guy freaking annoyed me. I couldn't believe he was so mean to house, trying to be all in control! Also, that lady was wild...wanting medical attention like that.. and then just when you think she's better.. shes at another hospital doing it all over again! Sheesh!

So, after that I posted five new picture pages on Fojin. Yes...
NEW PICTURES
So.. be sure to check them out!

Then I played a game of Literati with Dan, and lost as usual.... and watched an episode of Room Raiders that my Tivo started to record.

So anyway, now i must get to bed, it's getting too late, and I need to get up early tomorrow. I have to bring my heart monitor thing back to the doctor's office and then I have a dentist appointment for 2:30! So wild. Lots to do.

Anyway, that's all for tonight...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com