Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 13, 2005 - 12:10 a.m.
"cardiologist" or "favorite christmas decorations"

Hey Journal!

Today was a wild day.. It went by very fast, and I guess I did a lot of random stuff, but the day seemed to just fly by. And now, Looking back on it.. I didn't really do much at all. (Weird.. I know.)

I got up today at 1:00, which was probably the start of my problem. Slept much later than I should have, but not too bad.. because I really needed it. It was a pretty uninterrupted sleep.. :) Good Stuff, I say!

So, I wanted to start working on my paper, but that didn't happen. Instead of doing that, I didn't really do much of anything. In fact, I cant even remember what I did. It was definitely a weird day.

Then my mom got home from work, and I got ready to go to the Cardiologist. I had been waking up with my heart beating really fast, and also had some weird chest pains recently, so I wanted to get it checked out. We left at about 3:00, and got there shortly after. I filled out some paperwork, and then went into the office. A nice lady put these little sticker things all over me and then hooked up little clips to them, and took an EKG of my heart. She left, and then the doctor came in, and he asked me to describe what had happened, and I did... Then he looked over my information from my pediatric cardiologist guy. He was a good guy, btw.. I miss going to him. LOL Anyway, after that he listened to my heart with the stethoscope, and then took my blood pressure, and that was that.

He departed, and then the lady came back, and took me into another room where they did the echo-cardiogram, which is a sonogram of my heart. It took a long time, the lady had to keep moving the thing around, cause she couldn't see my heart through my ribs! lol It was fun watching it on the screen. That machine is WILD. I love it.. it seems very functional. LOL I like hearing the swishing sounds of my heart, too. That's always one of my favorite parts. So anyway, after she was done with that.. the other lady came back in and put all kinds of wires on me, and then hooked them up to this little box, which I am currently still connected to. Lol What it does is, it monitors my heart for 24 hours to see if anything crazy is going on.

It's actually very uncomfortable right now, because the wires are pissing me off to no end! lol I taped them together and moved them off to the side, but they are still bothering me. Anyway, I can't wait to take this beast off at 5:00 tomorrow.

(When the lady came in to put it on, she and the other lady were complaining about how one of the lady's behind the desk was trying to rush them out, and how she was a beast, and they didn't like her! haha)

So anyway, I got home, and worked on my paper a little. For some reason I was having this mental block and couldn't get anything written, so I took a Break. I ate dinner, grandma made spaghetti, and then wouldn't you know, my tooth started to hurt. So now, I need a dentist appointment!

The heart doctor called me up to tell me that everything from the EKG and Echo looked good, and it seems that I just have the mild Mitral Value thing, which I knew i have anyway. So, unless they find out something new on this monitor thing, I guess I'm healthy! :) That's always a good thing!

So, I worked some more on my paper, and got a little over two pages written, but I don't think it flows well at all.. I think it's a bunch of gibberish.. So I stopped working on it, and am going to pick it up again tomorrow before I leave for class.

Instead, I worked on Wilbur's paper a little, got it all finished up, printed out some pictures to go along with it. I think i did a pretty good job! :) I hope I get a good grade on it. "A good mark," as my Grandma would say!

Anyway, I did some laundry, GASP, I know.. Me? Yeah, then I came upstairs and such.

Just before I started to write my journal I went downstairs and had some Spaghetti-Os and then took some pictures of some of my favorite Christmas decorations, as I had promised for my little showcase tonight! :) haha

First off, we have the Manger. My two picks tonight are very old items, and I have loved them since I was very little. The Manger is over 50 years old.. maybe more like 60, and it belonged to my great grandparents! It's so cool, and I love the little figures. Several of them are broken, like the lamb who now uses a piece of index card for a leg, or Joseph, who has no hand. But nevertheless, I love it! It's a classic, and I loooove setting it up each year.



Next is another oldie, as I said. The SNOWMAN that we call mistletoe. He is absolutely amazing, and unfortunately last year, I believe, he lost that little leaf that's missing on the front. Too bad I didn't realize it last year. :( Anyway, he is amazingly cool, and the box he comes in is just as cool! This is another one of my FAVORITES to hang up each year.. He truly is the coolest!

Anyway, those are two of my favorite Christmas items. Perhaps over the next few days I'll try to get some pics of my other favs! :)

So now, it's about 12:30 and I have to call Dan, get ready for bed, and I may even watch an episode of the West Wing that my Tivo recorded for me!

Anyway, That's all for tonight.. Tomorrow is my last day of classes... EVER!! Yes, my last day of classes for the semester, and the last college classes I will ever have to sit in! Amazing. I can't believe it's all almost over! I have to bring my paper to hand in to Wilbur's office and then I have a final in Luigi's class. (Tomorrow is a "Thursday" because it's a correction day!)

So now, I shall head to bed. Thank God my heart is all right! :)

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com