Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 12, 2005 - 12:27 a.m.
"put up the stockings" or "the graduate"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 12:00, and as I had hoped.. I got myself a good night's sleep last night. Yay for the Nyquil! I guess it worked its magic!

I got up and ate some breakfast, and then helped with some more Christmas decorating! I got the stocking out of the attic, and put the garland stuff around the banister and then hung up the stockings. I think they look very nice, If I do say so myself! I need to take some pictures of it all tomorrow, get some nice shots of my favorite Christmas setups around the house! :)

Anyway, after that, Grandpa actually got around to putting the rest of the lights on the bushes outside. I think I have made a decision about lights and such. You need to put them up pretty soon after Thanksgiving, because if you don't it's just a waste. I mean, Christmas comes around so fast, and if you wait too long...you do all that work for so little time of enjoyment. So you might as well do the work earlier, and then you get to leave them up longer. Agreed? Good.

So anyway, I departed and went over to Dan's where we decorated his Christmas tree, and listened to Christmas music on WALK. :) Shortly after we finished, Dan's dad arrived home and he put his beloved tinsel on the tree, although I am not a fan of tinsel. LOL

Dan and I went to the basement to watch the movie I had planned to watch for my 60s class, but unfortunately I realized that the movie TAKES PLACE IN LONDON! Thanks for the suggestion, Mom! Sheesh! LOL So anyway, we like some movies up online, and then discovered that they were not available in the libraries which were open today, so we got The Graduate out of Blockbuster.

I must say, the movie was really stupid. It had almost no story, and I really thought it was boring and weird. I also didn't see many of the correlations to the 1960s, which the description of the movie called it to have. However, upon watching a few scenes over afterward, I picked up a few things which I can make good use of when I write my paper tomorrow.

After that, Dan and I left and went to Starbucks with my mom for a little bit. She had never been to Starbucks, and wanted to get something, so we met her there and it was a good time. Then we returned to Dan's house, and went to dinner with his mom and dad to The Spare Rib. The food was good.. not exceptional, but good.

After dinner we returned to Dan's and watched the Weakest Link on GSN.. It was good! lol I really wish I got GSN...I love game shows!

So...after that, I headed home, and now here I am.... just finished getting ready for bed, and I'm pretty tired, so I'm gonna head off to bed..maybe get some food before that.

Tomorrow I have nothing major to do during the day, but in the afternoon I have a cardiologist appointment, since I woke up the other night with my fast beating heart! Sheesh... Hopefully everything will be okay with that! lol

Anyway, that's all for now...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com