Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 11, 2005 - 12:13 a.m.
"coat check" or "the 1hour 36minute drive"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 9am and I called Jackie at work. She wasn't in yet, so I called her a little while later, and spoke to her about the coat check. She said that they had someone to do the night one, but that I could help with the morning one if I wanted.

So, I went to work...got there at about 10:30 and got ready. This was quite a wild thing for me, because I never have done a coat check before... the only thing I've ever done there is take pictures and work in the office! LOL I don't even like talking to people who come there... patrons, customers.. whatever.

Anyway, it worked out well, there were many people, and tips were okay. Not too great considering the amount of people.. but most of them were little children.. Ah well, It was a good time.

While there, I read the entire instruction manual for the Digital Rebel! WOO! I had to. I needed to know everything about it.

So...After that was over, I stopped by Dan's house for a bit to say hello and to pick up my cell phone which I had left there last night. Then I came home to get changed and ready for some fun.

I ate some spaghetti and peas, and took a shower, then got dressed and ready to go. Dan picked me up, and we went to Quiznos to pick up food for him and his mom. I got some chicken noodle soup there. Then we ate it back at his house. The soup was a little lacking... it was WAY TOO SALTY, and for me, that's gotta be pretty crazy!

After that, Dan and I watched $100,000 Pyramid and then helped his mom with the Christmas lights for the tree! We had to replace some bulbs to get the strands working again, but we got everything under control. We also had to do a swap with the lights in Brian's bedroom, and we put these ugly ones up in there, although they don't think he will realize. I do. LOL And it was all for nothing because the ones they needed were right on the kitchen table the whole time, and we didn't realize it. Oh geez! lol

So anyway, after that Dan and I went on a little drive looking at some Christmas light's and/or houses of interest. Then, since we were pretty far away, we stopped at Ruby Tuesday's for some dessert and to say Hi to Bobby. We were only there for about 20 minutes, and Bobby was finished working, and I am EXHAUSTED so we haded home.

Now, I must retire to bed.. and as If I haven't said this every night this week.. I NEED A GOOD NIGHT'S SLEEP FINALLY! PLEASE!!

Tomorrow I have to watch a movie for my 60s class, and then write a review on it, etc. Should be wildly exciting.

PS. My Tivo recoded the Brady Bunch Christmas special for me! Woo! lol

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com